Dear Roni,

22 Mar

Dear Roni,

Thank you for hosting the most amazing conference!! I have never attended a bloggy conference but I cannot imagine there being a better one out there!! From the minute I entered the Hotel, I was in absolute awe! Baltimore certainly turned the weather up for a beautiful weekend in inner harbor. The Marriott is gorgeous and they catered to every need!

The sponsors and the swag was over-the-top and I was blown away by the generosity of so many! Not only were they all so generous but everyone was so nice. I enjoyed meeting the faces behind so many of the sponsors.

Thank you for getting my ass out of bed at 5:45 am on a Saturday to run a mile! Yes, you read that correctly! I ran a whole mile and there will be a post all about that coming very soon!!

Thank you for organizing FitBloggin so that I could meet you and so many other amazing bloggers! I met in real life for the first time so many people who have influenced, inspired, motivated, encouraged and supported me (including you) along this journey.  There are seriously so may awesome bloggers that I just could not wait to meet! Thanks for making that happen!

I will leave you with this picture from Friday night. Christie O took this picture of (from left to right April, ME, and Christy both from the Freaking Fantabulous Shrinking Jeans )!!

I don’t think that smile ever left my face this weekend!!

much love, Jen

22 Responses to “Dear Roni,”

  1. Christy_TheSistherhood March 22, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    It was so awesome. I had the best time of the whole weekend when your smiling (and laughing) face was around. SMOOCHES, hooker!! xoxoxo

    • jeninRL March 23, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

      smooches to you my friend!!

  2. Mel's Box of Chocolates March 22, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    It was absolutely amazing! Bummed we didn't get to chat more but looking forward to seeing and running with you this weekend. We're gonna do another mile!! I'm so proud of you and your running. Keep it up and next FitBloggin we'll do the 5K together.

    • jeninRL March 23, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

      I am a bit bummed too but I will make some time this weekend!!

  3. Roni March 22, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    YOU ARE SO SO SO WELCOME! I'm so glad we got a chance to chat a few times and thank you for helping make the conference so great!

  4. smmuconn March 22, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    I am so jealous of everyone who went. I so want to be there next year!

    • jeninRL March 23, 2010 at 6:27 pm #

      it was so much fun!! I hope to be there for the next one and all that come!

  5. YumYucky March 23, 2010 at 5:33 am #

    Jen, you are soooo much fun. I love you! I love you! I miss you already! I showed my son a pic of you and he said, “yep, I can tell she's a fun nice person”. How'd he know that? LOL! but it's true! and yes, my first conference as well, but I bet none can top it. And it'll be better every year!

    • jeninRL March 23, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

      for real for real?!?! That is so awesome!! I HEART you very much!

  6. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans March 23, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    So, so, SO glad to finally meet you! I had a blast with you! xoxoxoxo

    • jeninRL March 23, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

      it felt like we have always known each other!! xoxoxox

  7. Trish @IamSucceeding March 23, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    It looks like you had a fantabulous time and I am so jealous you go to meet and greet and hug so many awesome peeps! xoxo

    • jeninRL March 23, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

      just wait til you see the pictures!!

  8. Miz March 23, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    sosososososososo great finally meeting you in person.You are kind ENERGETIC thoughtful wise and BEAUTUFUL.Thanks for *everything*

    • jeninRL March 23, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

      I felt so at home at Fitbloggin! I never felt weird for being the “bouncy”one or the one who curses too much!! I LOVED meeting and hugging you! Thanksfor teaching my Mizfit's Muscles in minutes! I am going to have arms likeyours next time we meet!!much love! J

  9. Shannon March 23, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    The only thing that makes it okay for me missing it is that YOU and everyone else had such a fabulous time! I lov etha picture of you so very cute!!!!

    • jeninRL March 23, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

      I had a ton of fun!! it only could have been better if you were there!! ❤

  10. ShrinkingKenz March 23, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    FitBloggin sounds like it was a big success! You look great!

  11. kclanderson March 24, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    JENN! I love your letter to Roni…Anyway, I just wanted to say that it was SO COOL to finally meet you. One of the biggest things I learned at fitbloggin in that I don't reach out nearly enough…and so you can be sure I'll be here a lot more, reading your blog and getting to know you better. Love you girl!

  12. reneeakacutiebootycakes March 24, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    I wish I was there. next time!

  13. juliejulie March 28, 2010 at 11:50 pm #

    Congrats on your run! I've been running for years and still hate the first mile. If I could skip it and go to the second mile, I would. The second mile is easier, I don't know why.

  14. juliejulie March 29, 2010 at 3:50 am #

    Congrats on your run! I've been running for years and still hate the first mile. If I could skip it and go to the second mile, I would. The second mile is easier, I don't know why.

Leave a Reply

