weigh in wednesday 3.24.10

24 Mar

WEEKLY WEIGH IN STATS

Current Weight: 186.0  lbs
Previous Weight: 188.8  lbs
Weight loss: -2.8 lbs
Weight loss in March: -8.8 lbs
Starting Weight: 242.6 lbs
Weight loss total: -56.6 lbs

NON-Scale Victory:

I have been forgetting to post something awesome and positive! I  do not want to forget, so I will make it a part of  WIW!!

Last week was an amazing week with the best weekend ever! Fitbloggin was so amazingly awesome that I have too much to say about it and I am really not sure where to start with my bloggy reviews on the subject. Well, today’s weigh is the perfect excuse to  tell you about my first mile.

Yes folks, I ran an entire mile!! I know you are wondering how the heck that happened so I am going to tell you all about what led me to run that mile!

Friday when I registered for fitbloggin I was directed to the New Balance table.  I had signed up for the Fitbloggin 5K which was sponsored by New Balance. Well, NB hooked me up!! I was handed a pair of running shorts, socks and new running sneakers.  I was so overwhelmed with meeting everyone and all the awesomeness of fitbloggin so I did not take pictures of the swag.  So registration then to the hotel bar…meeting only the coolest bloggers around for the very first time…Pomtini reception…long line for drinks, starving people…we went out to dinner.

Dinner was amazing! We had a huge table outside and it was a beautiful night! We had to add a second table when the Shrinking Jeans girls showed up!!

Then we hung out in the hotel bar until Lissa finally showed up! I had so much fun chatting with the SJ girls! It was hard to pry myself from them and go to bed! My dumb-butt signed up for a 5K remember?!?

Fast forward to the next morning…the wake up call was way too early!! I did think a little about rolling over and going back to bed but I got up and prepared myself. Thankfully Mo was there to cheer me on! We headed to the meeting area and started chatting with our peeps. I found myself chatting with Mary, Sue and Lissa and we decided that we were going to run the 1-mile route instead of the 5K. We had many reasons but what it boils down to is this….ALL FOUR OF US RAN A WHOLE FREAKING MILE!!! I think it was the first mile any of had run in like forever!! Here is the blurry finish line:

That’s me in the grey, Sue in the green and Mary in the red….Lissa was on the other side of me but unseen in the camera’s eye. She was hiding!

Then we:

I am so super proud of my mile! I am super proud of Mary’s mile!! I am super proud of Lissa’s mile!! I am super proud of Sue’s mile!!

What are you proud of this week?!?

22 Responses to “weigh in wednesday 3.24.10”

  1. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans March 24, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

    I am super proud of all of us too!!! WOO-HOO!!!! Let's do it again! ;p

  2. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans March 24, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

    I am super proud of all of us too!!! WOO-HOO!!!! Let's do it again! ;p

  3. Bookieboo March 25, 2010 at 1:20 am #

    Was so awesome to meet you IRL. I can't believe I didn't know about your twitter ID change. You changed the pics too…I'm so glad I caught on by the end of the night. I was cause you said you were from Jersey. Make sure to link your post up so the rest of the girls know how well you did this week Wow…even with the conference. I'm impressed!

  4. FLG March 25, 2010 at 3:57 am #

    You guys KILLED it! So proud of ALL of you!!!!

  5. YumYucky March 25, 2010 at 5:14 am #

    You did guys an awesome job while I was still loungingin bed. I NEVER get quiet time in the morning. Ya know, with my 4 spawns on the loose 'n all. So I stayed in bed to hear the quiet. It was niiiice.And excuse me, sister. Those 9 pounds lost this month is ridiculous-awesome.

  6. Trish @IamSucceeding March 25, 2010 at 6:50 am #

    I am sooo proud of YOU!!!!You are my hero…my supah star..my shining light! xoxo

  7. LaughingLady (ValleyGirl) March 25, 2010 at 7:38 am #

    Sounds like an awesome time! And you did great ~ with the mile AND the loss!!

  8. Jenn_watchmybuttshrink March 25, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    Congrats on the loss this week and on running a whole mile!!! I'm so bummed I missed the Friday night festivities.

  9. BrookeF March 25, 2010 at 8:39 am #

    congrats on the loss and a big wooooooooooooohooooooooooooooo!!! on the mile. great job.

  10. lastminutemandy March 25, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    It was fantabulous to meet you, Jen! You are the realest, coolest, chillest Jersey girl – I heart you. You mile kicked my miles ass (as I only walked mine) but I *may* be planning to run that mile next year. Maybe.Go you! High fives and fist pumps. 😉

  11. workout mommy March 25, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    you ROCK! i am so glad i got to meet you in person—next time we are running that mile together! 🙂

  12. loserforlife March 25, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    So proud of you ladies!!!!

  13. Shannon March 25, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    You! I am super proud of you! This brought tears to my eyes Jen you all are amazing and I am so porud of all of you! XOXOXOXOXO

  14. LaughingLady (ValleyGirl) March 25, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    Sounds like an awesome time! And you did great ~ with the mile AND the loss!!

  15. Jenn March 25, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    Congrats on the loss this week and on running a whole mile!!! I'm so bummed I missed the Friday night festivities.

  16. BrookeF March 25, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    congrats on the loss and a big wooooooooooooohooooooooooooooo!!! on the mile. great job.

  17. lastminutemandy March 25, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    It was fantabulous to meet you, Jen! You are the realest, coolest, chillest Jersey girl – I heart you. You mile kicked my miles ass (as I only walked mine) but I *may* be planning to run that mile next year. Maybe.Go you! High fives and fist pumps. 😉

  18. workout mommy March 25, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    you ROCK! i am so glad i got to meet you in person—next time we are running that mile together! 🙂

  19. Marisa (Loser for Life) March 25, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    So proud of you ladies!!!!

  20. Shannon March 25, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    You! I am super proud of you! This brought tears to my eyes Jen you all are amazing and I am so porud of all of you! XOXOXOXOXO

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention weigh in wednesday 3.24.10 : -- Topsy.com - March 25, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by AJlovestolose and LissaJoy, Jen. Jen said: a new blog post: weigh in wednesday with pics from #fitbloggin (more to come soon) http://bit.ly/cAs2Yr […]

    [WORDPRESS HASHCASH] The comment’s server IP (208.74.66.43) doesn’t match the comment’s URL host IP (74.112.128.10) and so is spam.

  2. Plus Size Bloggers Tracking Report: Week 4 | Plus Size Bloggers - March 28, 2010

    […] Jen In Real Life – Lost 2.8 lbs […]

    [WORDPRESS HASHCASH] The comment’s actual post text did not contain your blog url (http://www.jeninreallife.com/2010/03/24/weigh-in-wednesday-3-24-10) and so is spam.

Leave a Reply

