motivation for your monday

29 Mar

I have the privilege of being friends with  some AWESOME people!!

So Today, I give you my heroes!! These ladies and gentleman seriously, rock my socks!!

Shannon and Ryan ran a 5K to Fight Austism

Christie O of the Shrinking Jeans walked/ran 26 miles on a treadmill in the middle of her local mall. ChristieO is part of a Virtual Team in Training along with bunch of other Shrinking Jeans girls (and a boy I think) and she walked/ran on Saturday to raise money for LLS.  If you have not heard of the SJ team or VTNT go check it out here!

Rachel tweeted about being in her car in the parking lot scared to go in to the ice skating rink! Well, she did it!! Go give her some support!!

and while I have many, many heroes I will leave you with Trish. Trish has had many heartaches this year and she is staying strong and staying/learning to live healthy! Trish has recently put herself out there in a way I never could; on video!!

WHO MOTIVATES YOU?

16 Responses to “motivation for your monday”

  1. Christie O. March 29, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

    Girl, you're just awesome. Thanks for the shout out. And YOU motivate me, you're cute as a button, you're always so freakin positive and you're the best cheering section in the WORLD!!!

    • jeninRL March 30, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

      ME the cute one?!? HELLO….who was the chick on a treadmill ALL day andstill looked amazing & fresh?!?!oh yeah…that was you!!

  2. Shannon March 29, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Thank you Jen! The support and inspiration in this community is amazing and I am honored to call you my dear friend!XO

    • jeninRL March 30, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

      I love you shannon and I am so glad we are friends!! XOXO

  3. Trish @IamSucceeding March 29, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    I have many that motivate me…I have realized just recently my motivation needs to come from within…You are an amazing, awesome, inspiring woman and I am just so honored that you mentioned me. ahnk you Jen…you are totally rocking!!xoxo

  4. Ryan Sullivan March 29, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    You're awesome Jen! Thank you so much for putting this out there! Your energy is so awesome. Even though I don't get a lot of chances to interact on twitter while you're on, I see your tweets and you're always helping people out! Rock it girl!

    • jeninRL March 30, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

      We miss each other a lot on twitter! Real life totally gets in the way ofconnecting properly with all my online friends!! Your son is super cute andI am sure he is proud of daddy!!

  5. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans March 29, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    I think all those people are WONDERFUL, too!! And, my dear, SO ARE YOU!

  6. Jen Gordon March 29, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    Wow. 26 miles on a treadmill is something only a saint can do! What motivates me? Stories of everyday people doing extraordinary things they never thought they could do. Even if those extraordinary things seem small to other people. It's stories like that that motivates everyday people like me to lose a backstreet boy in weight and start running. I mean, that's crazy! Right? But it's just simply watching others do it. Thank God for blogs. I don't know how I would have motivated myself if I didn't have the internet! 😉

  7. Kyra March 30, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    Hey Jen! I just nominated you for a creative writing blogger award. Head over to my blog to pick it up!

  8. jeninRL March 30, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    ME the cute one?!? HELLO….who was the chick on a treadmill ALL day andstill looked amazing & fresh?!?!oh yeah…that was you!!

  9. jeninRL March 30, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    I love you shannon and I am so glad we are friends!! XOXO

  10. jeninRL March 30, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    We miss each other a lot on twitter! Real life totally gets in the way ofconnecting properly with all my online friends!! Your son is super cute andI am sure he is proud of daddy!!

  11. jeninRL March 30, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    and SO ARE YOU!!

  12. Kyra March 30, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    Hey Jen! I just nominated you for a creative writing blogger award. Head over to my blog to pick it up!

Leave a Reply

