a little help from my friends

30 Mar

I HATE BEING SICK!!!

BRONCHITIS SUCKS!!

I AM NOT A VERY PATIENT PATIENT!

BUT I HAVE FOLLOWED DOCTOR’S ORDERS!

I RESTED! I EVEN TOOK A SICK DAY YESTERDAY!

I AM OVER IT!!!

AND, I will stop yelling! Although, my throat has been scratchy for a week so yelling cannot happen even if I wanted it. I have spent days and days recovering from bronchitis. I got hit with a particularly nasty bout but I am finally feeling human again. I even made it to school today.  My house needs to be cleaned and that is driving me crazy: yep – I must be feeling better! I am tired of my couch. I miss working out!

HOLY CRAP!

Who said that?!?!

I guess it was me!

I was inspired reading Mary’s blog today! Mary was attacked by kidney stones while we were at Fitbloggin. I loved meeting and hanging with Mary (I just wish she had felt better)! oops, rambling back to Mary posted today that she needed some mojo to get back to the gym. Mary is awesome and I know that as long as she gets a workout in she will be back on track so when she asked for comments that would equate to time on the treadmill Steve at 265 and Falling is joining Mary and of course I jumped right on board. I told Mary that I would match her time as long as I could walk outside if it is nice tomorrow.  The three of us will walk virtually together tomorrow! I will have to come back and tell you how many minutes….go leave a comment on Mary’s post and add your 30 seconds.

I need a little bit of a jumpstart and this is the perfect way to get right back to work. I can walk the whole thing or I may try and run a bit but I will let my body tell me what it needs and wants.

Speaking of friends and working out together….

Yesterday, Lissa and I were emailing and I told her how insanely PROUD I am – the girl ran 8 freaking miles on Saturday! Lissa and several Shrinking Jeans Sisters are raising money and training to run a half-marathon for LLS. Lissa and I (along with Mary and Sue) ran a whole mile together at Fitbloggin and for all of us it was our first mile in forever. Long story short, I know Lissa is pushing herself super-hard to train and I wanted to help her…so guess who will be running/walking 8 miles with Lissa (virtually anyway) on Saturday?!?! I know that 8 miles will be difficult but my friend needs me and together WE CAN DO ANYTHING!

Me and the Beatles….

We get by with a little help from our friends!!

7 Responses to “a little help from my friends”

  1. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans March 30, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    Ran 8 miles is a bit of an overstatement. 😉 Oh, my aching legs. Today's (short) run/walk was heinous. I am going to need a LOT of pushing to get those 8 miles done on Saturday. You are the best and I just LOVE how supportive you are! Glad you are starting to feel better! Going to comment on Mary's blog now. xoxo

    • jeninRL March 31, 2010 at 11:18 am #

      we are all in this together!! It is no work for me to be supportive and Itotally feel the support from all my girls (and boys) on this journey!!Walking with Mary & Steve is so NEEDED to get me back in the game!! xoxo

  2. Trish @IamSucceeding March 31, 2010 at 7:35 am #

    Go Jen!!

  3. Mary March 31, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    Then my little challenge is good prep for the 8 miles with Lissa! Yay!

  4. Trish @IamSucceeding March 31, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    Go Jen!!

  5. Mary March 31, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    Then my little challenge is good prep for the 8 miles with Lissa! Yay!

  6. jeninRL March 31, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    we are all in this together!! It is no work for me to be supportive and Itotally feel the support from all my girls (and boys) on this journey!!Walking with Mary & Steve is so NEEDED to get me back in the game!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

