wednesday weigh in – 3.31.10

31 Mar

WEEKLY WEIGH IN STATS
Current Weight:  189.2 lbs
Previous Weight: 186.0  lbs
Weight loss: +3.2 lbs
Weight loss in March: -5.6 lbs
Starting Weight: 242.6 lbs
Weight loss total: -53.4 lbs

A gain! It sucks but it is what it is! I am not surprised at all about the gain but I was a bit surprised to gain over 3 pounds.  I have not worked out since last Wednesday. I have had a nasty case of bronchitis. I was down and out: sore throat and aches all over!

And just because being a girl is oh so much fun, my little friend decided to be wonderfully on time! OH JOY!

I did not allow myself to eat like crazy! In fact there were times when I was just too dang tired to want to eat. Big Man wouldn’t let me starve and even made me homemade soup! I drank an entire carton of orange juice on Sunday. I drank a crapton of coffee.

Life happens & the scale sucks. What really sucks is I am on a team for the current Shrinking Jeans challenge. Gaining makes me feel like I let my team down.

Moving on!!

How does one move on?!? She makes a workout pledge with some friends and she walks for 90 minutes!!

Yep, I walked 90 minutes this afternoon! I promised Mary and Steve!! I am so glad that I got my butt out there and walked. It was not my best showing at all and I felt so out of shape. Every inch on my body let me know it has been one week of lounging on the couch since I last worked out. I kept going! I had my tunes (I listened to the Dead show from 5.1.09 in Philly) and I had a beautiful blue, warm sky. One foot in front of the other! I usually cannot turn my brain off but today I did! I just let the walk happen.

Thanks Mary!! I needed to get my butt back out there and this was the perfect time and way to do it! I just walked – no worries for speed or distance just had to walk for 90 minutes!

Sisterhood Spring Fling Challenge

22 Responses to “wednesday weigh in – 3.31.10”

  1. YumYucky March 31, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    ugh. just move on from here. but it seems that may be a little water weight as well. you were sick your body needs to recover and get back in synch. I don't think all of that is “calorie gain”. <— is that a real phrase??

    • jeninRL April 1, 2010 at 11:26 am #

      lmao!! thanks for the laugh, Josie. I am happy that I actually listened tomy body ~ yep my body talks to me!! and if calorie gain is not a real phraseit should be!!

  2. Heather April 1, 2010 at 6:39 am #

    You should be SUPER proud of getting back out there. It's tough to do that, especially after you've been sick. You might have seen a small gain this week, but it will be gone again before you know it. Just keep going!

    • jeninRL April 1, 2010 at 11:27 am #

      thanks for your support, Heather! actually “just keep swimming (or running,or going)” said in a Dory voice is my motto!!

  3. Trish @IamSucceeding April 1, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    Look back to where you have come…you are doing awesome! A week up a little, we will deal with! You know what I mean. Your body is healing from being sick, it will retro back this week I know it!xoxo

    • jeninRL April 1, 2010 at 11:29 am #

      You always know just what to say to make me feel better!! XOXO!!

  4. Mary (A Merry Life) April 1, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    Aw, yay! You did great! I totally know what you mean.. it was rough after days of doing nothing. But you did it! You conquered this! I’m so proud of you my friend!

  5. Shannon April 1, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    Glad you are feeling better Jen and that you did the walk. Just brush off the gain and know that you will be back on track this next week. You were down for a week! It's all good an you are still amazing!!!

    • jeninRL April 1, 2010 at 11:32 am #

      Thanks Shannon! I am so glad to be feeling better and I think the walk wasjust what I needed to do!! I am not stressing the gain – I knew it wascoming and I was sick! I let my body heal and it decided to hold on toweight – ahhh – no biggie! I am only as amazing as my friends!!xoxo, J

  6. Jenn @ Watch My Butt Shrink! April 1, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    Ah Jen, these things shall happen. You can lose that (plus more) in a week if you really put your mind to it!
    Bronchitis sucks – take it easy, you don’t want to relapse with that crap!
    .-= Jenn @ Watch My Butt Shrink!´s last blog ..Sad Cookies and Organic Cereal (with a Contest) =-.

  7. Shannon April 1, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    Glad you are feeling better Jen and that you did the walk. Just brush off the gain and know that you will be back on track this next week. You were down for a week! It's all good an you are still amazing!!!

  8. jeninRL April 1, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    lmao!! thanks for the laugh, Josie. I am happy that I actually listened tomy body ~ yep my body talks to me!! and if calorie gain is not a real phraseit should be!!

  9. jeninRL April 1, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    thanks for your support, Heather! actually “just keep swimming (or running,or going)” said in a Dory voice is my motto!!

  10. jeninRL April 1, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

    You always know just what to say to make me feel better!! XOXO!!

  11. jeninRL April 1, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    Thanks Shannon! I am so glad to be feeling better and I think the walk wasjust what I needed to do!! I am not stressing the gain – I knew it wascoming and I was sick! I let my body heal and it decided to hold on toweight – ahhh – no biggie! I am only as amazing as my friends!!xoxo, J

  12. I had a gain too. 😦

    I’m proud of you for getting out there and walking! Woot! Let’s tear ‘er up this week, skank! xoxo
    .-= Melissa-The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans´s last blog ..Backseat Conversations =-.

  13. Nadine April 4, 2010 at 5:59 am #

    I also gained this week! Good for you for not only getting back out there but getting out there in a BIG way (90 minutes is a LOT!)
    .-= Nadine´s last blog ..Frustrated! =-.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Motivation? I Haz It - April 1, 2010

    […] Jen walked 4.5 miles! […]

  2. Motivation? I Haz It (A Merry Workout Pledge Recap) | behealthy4beauty.com - April 1, 2010

    […] Jen walked 4.5 miles! […]

  3. Motivation? I Haz It (A Merry Workout Pledge Recap) | behealthy4beauty.com - April 1, 2010

    […] Jen walked 4.5 miles! […]

  4. Plus Size Bloggers Tracking Report – Week 5 | Plus Size Bloggers - April 5, 2010

    […] Jen In Real Life – Gained 3.2 lbs […]

    [WORDPRESS HASHCASH] The comment’s actual post text did not contain your blog url (http://www.jeninreallife.com/2010/03/31/wednesday-weigh-in-3-31-10) and so is spam.

  5. Motivation? I Haz It! (A Merry Workout Pledge Recap) - Thighs Thinner - August 15, 2010

    […] Jen walked 4.5 miles! […]

Leave a Reply

