WARNING: this post may contain foul language and a Debbie Downer

2 May

If you choose to read through, you will experience the real deal here. I have had a bad fucking week and I need to get it off my chest so that I can move on. I thought I was moving past the funk. I really thought I had worked through whatever funk had me stalled but then this week happened. To be fair, I was feeling great in the beginning of the week but the week progressively sucked big time.

Monday – Not a bad day. After school, I went to a new podiatrist and while, Dr. H is not my dear sweet Dr. Mo, he is pretty awesome! Dr. H really looked at my feet and listened to all the joint issues I have and he took x-rays and explained everything. I left his office with my right arch all taped up and heel pads for both feet. I have to keep the tape on for a week and I can’t get it wet. Showers have sucked all week.  Hopefully my insurance will not be dicks and I can get orthotics.  More details as I get them.

Tuesday – PMS came and with it came cramping, bloating, and a wicked headache but I was able to just say screw it and go to boxing class.  It was definitely NOT my best boxing class but I made it through.

Wednesday – I got a text from my husband during my first class. My phone just started beeping like crazy which meant I had a picture message. I ignored it until the dang phone just kept beeping. I checked it and Big Man texted “I AM OK” and then “I AM OK” with a picture. The picture was of a dump truck with the dump part broken off and on the ground. Talk about stressing me out. He is ok. He had the dump up and the arm that holds it snapped. Big Man got jostled all around and had a wicked headache but because the dump actually broke off the truck did not flip and roll.

Thursday – I think the stress of Wednesday and the pain of period had taken its toll on me! I fell asleep on the couch and I did not go to boxing class. I didn’t do much of anything. My joints, especially my knees, were so achy. AND after two days of headaches, I just passed out on the couch!

Friday – I thought having my hair done would make me feel better and it did for a bit. Then I got home and I was just so tired. I think I fell asleep on the couch by 9pm.

Saturday (yesterday) – I was still tired but I knew I had to get stuff done around the house. I mowed the lawn and we cleaned the house. We even hit the produce market then a local joint to look for tomato plants….they are not quite ready so we will go back next week.

Today is Sunday and I have not done much this week. I joined a few challenges but I was unable to start them. I joined the challenges because I was hoping that the challenges would spark me out of this bad week/bad period/fucking miserable attitude.  This week, however, I think my hormones got the best of me. I am feeling incredibly guilty about signing up for challenges and then not even starting them.  I am not going to just give up on the challenges.

INSTEAD

I am going to use the challenges to help me get out of this fuckity fuck of a funk I find myself in.

1. Shrinking Jeans 21 Day Challenge….I blogged about it but never really started.

2. I am walking to Miami with Trish.  Even though I live closer to Miami I am going to step right alongside Trish – 1733 miles! Which is approximately 4,575,120 steps!

3. 60 Miles in the month of May. This is a DailyMile challenge.

4. I am going to run a 5K on June 6th. I am going to run and train and I am going to run that WW Walk-It Day Challenge.

I have challenges and I have to stop being such a lousy fucking slacker. Periods, full moons, headaches, achy knees can all be damned!! I am moving on!

I am starting my challenges TODAY!!! Today is the day I say “ENOUGH” to all the excuses!!

Nothing will stand in my way, I deserve to take the time for me!! My family deserves for me to be the BEST me I can be!!

I am off to strap on my pedometer, gruve and HRM. They have all been neglected this week and it is high time I get my ass in gear!!

Will you help me stay accountable??

12 Responses to “WARNING: this post may contain foul language and a Debbie Downer”

  1. angelasue79 May 2, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    YES! Take the time for you! You deserve it. You need it. Do it, and do it strong. I'm here for you.

  2. MizFit May 2, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    YES YES YES and you know what? I saw whineventlament away Sister.For me its when I try and avoid my feelings that I fall into a…bad way.(pit of dispair? 🙂 tomato tomaaaaaaaaaaaaaaato).embrace themfeel themSQUASH EM LIKE A GRAPE ON THE ROOF OF YOUR MOUTH!then we can overcome.xo xo

  3. AskWifey May 2, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    Sounds like you've already turned yourself around! I hate f*&%ed up weeks like that! Go get 'em this week!Winks & Smiles,Wifey

  4. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans May 2, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    Sorry you have had a shit-ass week, girl. So proud of you for deciding to say enough and to take the time for you. I love you! xoxo

  5. Trish @IamSucceeding May 2, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

    I got your back! You have had your week…now what can we do to get you out of this funk! A swift quick visit from Jillian!? Shall I try to arrange THAT!?Ok I won't go that far, but I am gonna tell you I am really proud of you…hormones are evil! Kick them tot the curb!You got this…I know you do!XOXO

  6. Trish @IamSucceeding May 2, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

    I got your back! You have had your week…now what can we do to get you out of this funk! A swift quick visit from Jillian!? Shall I try to arrange THAT!?Ok I won't go that far, but I am gonna tell you I am really proud of you…hormones are evil! Kick them tot the curb!You got this…I know you do!XOXO

  7. janrunz26pt2 May 2, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    I hope I can make you feel better… I just drew the numbers through random.org for the Run Like A Mother book giveaway I was hosting and guess what? YOU WON!!! Congrats!! I'll send you an email to get your mailing address.About that foot – do you have plantar fascitis and fallen arches like me? If so hugs! I have to find a chiropodist to make me new orthotics & start visiting my Physio again because I can't even walk my heel pain is so bad 😦

  8. Jenn May 3, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    Ugh, I hate weeks like that. I hate to say it, but for me hormones play a BIG part in my “bad” weeks…I hope you're feeling better today!

  9. Terri (@teetee71) May 3, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    Sorry you had a sucky week girl. But I know you…you will move past the funk and get to rockin! We all go through those times. It doesn't matter how many times you fall, what matters is that you keep getting up. I've got your back so get up already! You know where I am if you need me. Love ya lots and lots!

  10. Jenn May 3, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

    Ugh, I hate weeks like that. I hate to say it, but for me hormones play a BIG part in my “bad” weeks…I hope you're feeling better today!

  11. Terri (@teetee71) May 3, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    Sorry you had a sucky week girl. But I know you…you will move past the funk and get to rockin! We all go through those times. It doesn't matter how many times you fall, what matters is that you keep getting up. I've got your back so get up already! You know where I am if you need me. Love ya lots and lots!

Leave a Reply

