happy mother's day & the weekly menu

9 May

Even on Mother’s Day one must plan the weekly menu. Knowing I must link to Jenna’s menu roll and knowing that I fall apart without a menu plan make this a necessity.  A Mom’s work is just never done!! 😉

On the Menu this week:

Sunday ~ Country Ribs, Mac & cheese, and a salad

Monday ~ Meatloaf, leftover mac & cheese and broccoli

Tuesday ~ BBQ chicken, pasta salad and grilled veggies

Wednesday ~ steak, mashed potatoes and sauteed spinach

Thursday ~ Pork cutlets, cabbage & potatoes

Friday ~ Spaghetti

**I am working on a big project at school so the menu is kind of on the easy side. I want to make it a point to get me to the gym 3 nights and the kid to karate 2 nights this week. That makes for busy evenings so I am looking for quicker, healthy meals to feed my family. Menu planning helps but there has to be more.  What are your shortcuts to healthy food in a hurry?!?!


4 Responses to “happy mother's day & the weekly menu”

  1. shelley mccullers May 12, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    ummm, yeah, i'd say you are a pro in the kitchen… i look forward to this post every week… and love that you threw in that you have to have the kids at karate 2 nights a week… sometimes i feel like i'm the only one running around;)

  2. Biz May 12, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    Unlike you, I did not grocery shop or menu plan this week, so its been kind of crazy! I miss it when I don't know what I am fixing!Your menu sounds delicious – perfect for a busy week!

  3. shelley mccullers May 12, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    ummm, yeah, i'd say you are a pro in the kitchen… i look forward to this post every week… and love that you threw in that you have to have the kids at karate 2 nights a week… sometimes i feel like i'm the only one running around;)

  4. Biz May 12, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

    Unlike you, I did not grocery shop or menu plan this week, so its been kind of crazy! I miss it when I don't know what I am fixing!Your menu sounds delicious – perfect for a busy week!

Leave a Reply

