weigh in wednesday – 5.26.2010 & a what if

26 May

WEEKLY WEIGH IN STATS
Current Weight:  195.0 lbs
Previous Weight: 192.0  lbs
Weight loss: +3 lbs
Starting Weight: 242.6 lbs
Weight loss total: -47.6 lbs

I hate the scale. Yet, I still step on it every week. I was totally expecting this gain today.

It is that joyful time of the month where I am unhappily bloated.  I knew I would gain so I am not all that upset. I am just annoyed – why must being a woman be such a pain in the ovary.

<~~ WHO THE HELL THOUGHT this was a good campaign slogan….had to be a man!!

Ok, moving on…

I know it is only Wednesday but I am having a great week. Yesterday an today I was up and out on the bike path getting some meditative mileage in before getting ready for work. Again, it is only Wednesday but I journaled my food the last few days. I focused on getting in at least 5 servings of fruits and veggies. I have not had oreos since last week. I am tired of the scale bouncing up and down an up again. I want this weight off me.

Moving on…

Today, I joined a new Shrinking Jeans Challenge.  This is an 8 week weightloss challenge that will include mini challenges each week. I will keep you all posted. The SJ chicks host amazing & fun challenges- I am sure this challenge will be no different.

AND finally….

What if I told you….

I decided that I will train an complete a half marathon.

Would you think I was crazy?!?!

I wouldn’t blame you, I think I am a little bit crazy!!

I am planning on running the AC (1/2) Marathon in October. I am excited. I have not registered yet – the registration fee is $60 and I really just don’t have it right now*.  I am looking into training programs right now so I would love any advice.  I will blog every step of the training [pun intended]!

*If you want to sponsor a crazy blogger to run her first half-marathon, please email me at jeninreallife@yahoo.com ~ I know, a shameless plug but ya can’t blame a girl for trying.

15 Responses to “weigh in wednesday – 5.26.2010 & a what if”

  1. Shannon May 26, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    You lost 3 pounds woohoo! WTH is with that add? Seriously!I am so proud of you for doing the marathon wow! You are awesome and have so many great things coming your way!XOXO

    • jeninRL June 3, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

      I *gained* 3 lbs! not lost! I wish I lost 3 lbs but I am so bloaty that itwould have been impossible to lose today. aaah…shit happens!!Thanks for always being around for me!!xox, jen

  2. Christy_TheSistherhood May 26, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    That ad campaign is SO SO SO stupid. For real. Had to be a man's idea.Sorry you had a gain this week. I know you've been kicking ass (literally), so I know how much of a bummer than can be. Don't sweat it though (or do sweat it – WHATEVER!), because you'll be fine next week :)p.s. I'm so excited you're going to do a 1/2 marathon!! WOOT!!

    • jeninRL June 3, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

      Thanks Christy!I am not sweating the gain. I know it is mostly bloat – gotta love being agirlP.S. I am VERY excited about training for a half – thanks again! 🙂

  3. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans May 26, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    I am so, so happy that you are going to train for a 1/2!!!!!!! YOU ROCK!

  4. Trish @IamSucceeding May 27, 2010 at 6:54 am #

    We are in that same boat baby! The boat of the 3 pound gain! I think it is a conspiracy…yes that is what is the scales are out to sabotage us…but will we let them? NO! NO!Awesome getting out there and training for a 1/2 marathon! you rock! I am so proud of you and if I could I would sponsor you in a heartbeat…so companies out there!! this woman is worth sponsoring she will not let you down!We will rock this shrinking jeans challenge!XOXO

  5. Jenn May 27, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    I think that's awesome – it's great to have a goal like a race to work toward. I made a pinky swear with my husband to run the 2012 NYC Marathon, so I'm as crazy as you, lol!Can I make a suggestion? DON'T WEIGH YOURSELF the week before your period. Why make yourself crazy like that? You know the scale's gonna be a bitch that week – just focus on your diet and feeling good, and skip that week's weigh in.

  6. Kerri--katdoesdiets May 27, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    I don't think you're crazy…I think you're awesome! I hope you find a sponser.

  7. TheaDramaMama May 27, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

    Hey you! Periods suck! And that's all I have to say about that…Are you linking up to the challenge? Did I miss you?And you stinkin' rock for doing a 1/2 marathon. How far is AC from where you are?

  8. Natalia May 29, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    I think a 1/2 marathon would be amazing! Go you!!! 🙂

  9. seemamarun June 3, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    Really? *Enjoy* your mood swing? That's just, ummm, wrong. But forget that – so proud of you for doing this 1/2 marathon!!!! Great job, hooker!

  10. seemamarun June 3, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

    Really? *Enjoy* your mood swing? That's just, ummm, wrong. But forget that – so proud of you for doing this 1/2 marathon!!!! Great job, hooker!

  11. jeninRL June 3, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    I *gained* 3 lbs! not lost! I wish I lost 3 lbs but I am so bloaty that itwould have been impossible to lose today. aaah…shit happens!!Thanks for always being around for me!!xox, jen

  12. jeninRL June 3, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    Thanks Christy!I am not sweating the gain. I know it is mostly bloat – gotta love being agirlP.S. I am VERY excited about training for a half – thanks again! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. See Jen Run + National Running Day! | The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans - June 2, 2010

    […] other day, I came across this post by my buddy, Jen. I totally believe in this girl and knew right away that I wanted to be a part of […]

Leave a Reply

