sweaty bamboo

14 Jun

Sweaty Bamboo….now that I have your attention – I have a giveaway!! Keep reading and you can try for your very own sweaty bamboo!

I had so much fun at Fitbloggin in March in Baltimore.

I received this awesome Thriv shirt as part of my conference swag and I LOVE this shirt.

I practically live in my fitbloggin shirt. I wear it to run errands, to sweat at the gym and to lounge on my couch.

I do believe I could spend every last penny in my house on Thriv clothing.  My shirt is without a doubt that softest and most comfortable tee shirt I have ever worn. If you think you can prove me wrong send me your shirt to compare!  And while I do love a super soft tee shirt this particular shirt is made by Thriv and it is designed for performance. Thriv is made of a combo of bamboo and organic cotton and it is absolutely awesome.

I work up a heck of a sweat at kickboxing and when I wear my Thriv shirt I dont feel so gross and sweaty. This may not make a whole lot of sense but trust me on this one.

Just look at the picture to the right. This picture was taken last week at the end  of a grueling hour of kickboxing.  I have been wearing the bejebus outta this shirt for almost three months. It gets a lot of washing – at a minimum it goes through the washer and dryer once a week.

Thriv is going to give one of my readers their very own Thriv shirt to sweat the day away.  I have up for grab – one tee shirt in Men or Women sizes.  Giveaway is simple: Leave a comment telling me how you will sweat up your new Thrive tee.  Subscribe to my blog for an extra entry (leave me a comment when you subscribe and if you already subscribe). Contest will end June 21st at 11:59 pm – winner will be announced June 22nd.

*Disclosure – I received a Thriv tee as part of the registration fee at Fitbloggin. The opinions expressed here are completely my own. I just tell it like it is!

Core Benefits

Stay comfortable, push harder

Flexible and Soft

flex-fiv performance fabric drapes like silk and feels like cashmere, making you feel as though you’re wearing nothing at all.

Lightweight and Breathable

flex-fiv performance fabric knit structure allows maximum air-flow and temperature regulation with minimum weight.

Dry Workouts

flex-fiv performance fabric naturally draws perspiration from the skin and wicks moisture to keep you dry.

UV Protection

flex-fiv performance fabric naturally protects you from the sun’s harmful rays and retains little heat.

No Stink

flex-fiv performance fabric naturally remains odor free.

27 Responses to “sweaty bamboo”

  1. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans June 14, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    I will sweat it up by continuing to improve my (lack of) running skills and muscle work throughout the summer! 😉

  2. Aine June 14, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    OMG! I would love this shirt! Here's how I'd sweat it up:- Body Pump, Multi-Step and Step Aerobics at my local gym.- Doing the Couch-to-5K program (I'm on week 5 and am taking my time, but progressing!).- Riding my new bike, Freddy Mercury, to work and back.Keeping my fingers crossed! 🙂

  3. TheaDramaMama June 14, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    I will sweat it up on the bike or on the run for my triathlon training!

  4. bekkib73 June 15, 2010 at 1:49 am #

    I will sweat my new shirt up training for my 1st half marathon!

  5. Amanda June 15, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    I will sweat in my Thriv Tee for my very first 5K:-)

  6. Skinny Sushi June 15, 2010 at 6:58 am #

    Want want want! I'll wear it to finish up my Month of Shred, or to start next month's P90X. I really need some new, wicking workout wear! Cotton just doesn't cut it.

  7. ladybugs714 June 15, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    I will sweat up my Thrive T when I start C25K again!

  8. Ami @ Writing: My Life June 15, 2010 at 8:05 am #

    I love my Thriv tee from FitBloggin'! I wear it all the time. If I won, I'd have another to rotate into my weekly workouts, sweating it out at the gym, walking in the park and doing yoga.

  9. Ami @ Writing: My Life June 15, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    I subscribe to your feed, too!

  10. South Beach Steve June 15, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    Anything that is designed to make sweating better is for me! I sweat just thinking about exercise. 🙂 This would be a great shirt for my morning workouts though. I am just afraid it might become my lazy shirt too.

  11. South Beach Steve June 15, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    BTW, I am subscribed via my rss reader.

  12. Tirah June 15, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    I'm just started working on the C25K program. I could really use some comfy clothes to work up a sweat in.

  13. Superwomanspirit June 15, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    I would wear it every time I run or bike I promise cross my heart! I think you are just adorable in yours and I want to be just like you! Is that good enough??? I am already subscribed isn't everyone?Love ya!

  14. Jgreenwood June 15, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    Oh how I would sweat, let me count the ways….spinning, pilates, shred and running…have to mix it up to keep it interesting 🙂

  15. Jgreenwood June 15, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    I subscribe via Google reader!

  16. Seattlerunnergirl June 15, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    I would love to sweat it up in an XL t-shirt as I train for my first 10K ever (in September)!

  17. Seattlerunnergirl June 15, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    I already subscribe to your blog via Google reader, too!

  18. Lauren @ Team Giles June 15, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    I would rock that baby while training for my half-marathon in October! 🙂

  19. Lauren @ Team Giles June 15, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    and I subscribed! I think I always was, but just in case 🙂

  20. seemamarun June 16, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    As soon as I get the all clear to run I'd sweat my arse off running in it. 🙂

  21. seemamarun June 16, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    follow via google reader

  22. Jess June 17, 2010 at 6:45 am #

    I WANT A THRIV SHIRT! Will sweat it up by training for my Full Marathon in them 🙂

  23. Jess June 17, 2010 at 6:47 am #

    I subscribe to your blog via RSS feed 🙂

  24. bethsportsmomma June 17, 2010 at 7:02 am #

    Just subscribed to your blog

  25. bethsportsmomma June 17, 2010 at 7:03 am #

    heck, I could sweat it up just walking to my car! But I'll really sweat it up doing C25K and then EI10K (maybe)

  26. brooke June 21, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    I want one to BEGIN my workout regiment!!!

  27. brooke June 21, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    I want one to BEGIN my workout regiment!!!

Leave a Reply

