have I ever told you how much I hate snow?!?

18 Jun

I know it’s June and probably close to 90 freaking degrees outside.

Do you see this picture?!?! I look happy, don’t I? Ok, busted, I am totally happy in this picture, but that is another story.

Do you see the snow in the background? This was a snow day from school – there is like two inches of snow.  We had 6 snow days this year. SIX!!!! I swear only 2 of those days were actually necessary.

I gripe because I still have one full 5-day week left of school. It has been a crazy stressful year. I really need summer break.  I will only have a week off before summer school starts but that is only four weeks and not really stressful. Still work but not too stressful.

I really shouldn’t bitch but I am just tired! This year took a lot out of me but I did get great news this week: I signed my contract for next school year.  A huge weight has been lifted off my chest.  Not that everything is perfect, big man is still out of work but we manage all right. I am just a teacher after all…and only a third year teacher so I am not raking in the millions. 😉

Sorry to gripe a bit tonight but there is another full week of school and I just need a break.

I am contemplating a mini-break from my computer, mainly twitter. Aside from my family,  I am thinking my training has to take priority. Ok, I know that training has to take a priority! And I have to make more time for my family even as I increase training hours.  Summertime with all of us home (for the most part) will keep me busy and probably away from a computer a lot more.  I will be online to log my training and I will keep blogging. Blogging has become an essential for my journey.

I think I need to take some time and go back to basics a bit. Not completely because…well, I know myself. I am a social creature and I love all my online peeps and would miss you all if I didn’t keep tabs. I am just going to limit my online time.

I will be spending time in my real life! I hope you stay along for the ride!

Do you ever find the need to just take a break from it all?!? How do you do it?!?


P.S.  I just realized how completely random this post is and it ends somewhere completely different from where I started but hey, that’s just me! ❤ jen

3 Responses to “have I ever told you how much I hate snow?!?”

  1. Trish June 19, 2010 at 9:10 am #

    xoxo know exactly what you are saying!!!!

  2. TheaDramaMama June 21, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    Yeah, I notice the more I stay away from Twitter, the easier it is to do. That goes with all things technology, honestly.I hope your last week of school goes zooming by!

  3. TheaDramaMama June 21, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    Yeah, I notice the more I stay away from Twitter, the easier it is to do. That goes with all things technology, honestly.I hope your last week of school goes zooming by!

Leave a Reply

