a crazy week ahead

19 Jun

>One more week of school. Four days with students and one staff day.

>The karate kid has a birthday on Tuesday and somehow she is going to be 11. How the heck do I have an 11 year old?!?!

>My seniors graduate on Thursday night and I will be there to see it!! I may even be one of those obnoxious people with an air horn!

>Saturday morning we are hitting the highway and heading to Brooklyn for the Further shows. I won’t do any formal workouts on these days but I will be walking around and dancing for the large part of the day.

>I may write weird, strange bullet list posts this week filled with the randomness that is my real life. (yeah, pretty much like this post.) I guess you could say I may be more random than usual, but hey real life is calling.  I may not be online very much this week and with summer here I will probably be online less and less. I will blog because I need to blog – it helps me clear my head – but the rest of my online activities will be more of the hit-and-run variety.

> I will work out. I will train. I will take care of myself. I will eat well balanced meals and I will not overindulge in treats.  I have already re-scheduled my Thursday training session for Friday. It is my goal to run 1-2 miles all 5 work-days this week.

>I will also focus on my sleep between now and Brooklyn…I know the song says “no sleep ’til Brooklyn” but I am hoping for quite the opposite.

Speaking of sleep. I think it is time for me to end this post and get to bed at a reasonable time, especially for a Saturday.

4 Responses to “a crazy week ahead”

  1. Trish June 20, 2010 at 6:13 am #

    You Are AWESOME!!!!!!XOXO

  2. Jess June 20, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    Wow, it's a packed week of awesomeness! Hope you have a great celebration with the 11-year-old and the seniors graduation. I love how the blog chronicles my days and helps me clear my head. And it forces me to think, about deeper issues, especially the mental barriers.And keep up with the training!

  3. Megan June 20, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    Do you have a camera at my house? Haha. I just blogged about my crazy lifestyle and how hard it's been to maintain weight loss and how I need to make some serious changes because my life is like your week but ALL THE TIME.Love your tweets. Love your blog. Good luck this week. HAVE FUN!

  4. Megan June 21, 2010 at 2:15 am #

    Do you have a camera at my house? Haha. I just blogged about my crazy lifestyle and how hard it's been to maintain weight loss and how I need to make some serious changes because my life is like your week but ALL THE TIME.Love your tweets. Love your blog. Good luck this week. HAVE FUN!

Leave a Reply

