an unexpected break

29 Jun

sort of….

I knew I was taking a few days off.

I did not know my blog would decide to “go down” while I was on a bit of a bloggy-break.  I gotta tell you, I needed the break from my online activities. I have been spending way too much time online. And while, I totally love my online life….my blog is Jen in Real Life so I need to live in the real world.

I have been busy but now that the blog is all situated and working again, I will be blogging about all things Jen.  But I will be balancing blog time with family time with training time with….well, I bet you get the idea.

I have lots to update you on but I leave you with this picture of my new baby, Lucy:

Stay tuned, I have much to blog about.

xox, jen

3 Responses to “an unexpected break”

  1. Trish June 30, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    I look forward to reading all about it!! xoxo

  2. South Beach Steve June 30, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    We all need a break every now and then, but now you owe us an update. 🙂

  3. Perdido And Found June 30, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    Breaks are completely understandable. We all need them and should take them every once in a while. I just got back from one myself. Looking forward to your future posts. =]

Leave a Reply

