puppy power

5 Jul

I have been offline more in the last week than usual. I have been enjoying real life (not that I don’t love my online peeps).  I really and truly enjoyed and rested last week away.  Last week was my first week of summer, and after an exhausting school year I needed a week to just veg out.

I did relax and veg but I also cuddled and chased around a new puppy.

Yep, you read that correctly…we rescued a beautiful, sweet little lab puppy. Lucy is a 7 week old Lab/Chesapeake Retriever.  I am going to leave this as a very short post but I will leave you with pictures of Lucy and her first week home. She is the cutest thing ever and we love her to pieces.

Lucy vs. Flips size 8.5W

Lucy & Whiskey

napping & watching GH with mom

Lucy and Dad's size 14 extra wide

Lucy is awesome but puppies are a lot of work. Almost like having a baby again but at least she is pretty much housebroken. All the work involved with a puppy is totally worth it! Lucy needed a home and we had the love to share and one day soon when she is full grown she will be my running partner.

Lucy already likes to help with laundry.

Look at the face…puppy power!

9 Responses to “puppy power”

  1. Jen Saunders July 6, 2010 at 1:31 am #

    congratulations on your puppy! they are alot of work, but oh so worth it….

  2. Jen Saunders July 6, 2010 at 1:31 am #

    congratulations on your puppy! they are alot of work, but oh so worth it….

    • jeninRL July 6, 2010 at 1:33 am #

      Thanks Jen! I can't wait to see your new baby…soon, right?!?!

  3. lastminutemandy July 6, 2010 at 1:34 am #

    Too. Freaking. Cute. Still might come steal her. Watch out!

  4. FLG July 6, 2010 at 1:37 am #

    Awww, hehe. Yay puppies! And yay running partners! I think that's what I'm looking forward to most about getting a dog! 🙂

    • jeninRL July 6, 2010 at 1:42 am #

      Kepa, I am SUPER excited about having a running/walking partner. Lucy willadd extra activity to ALL of us around here. Are you getting a dog?

  5. Lauren @ Team Giles July 6, 2010 at 2:15 am #

    Oh puppy love! How fun! 🙂

  6. Trish July 6, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    keep repeating..I do not want a puppy…I do not want a puppy!She is adorable Jen!!!xoxo

  7. shannon July 9, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    Congrats! What a cutie!!

Leave a Reply

