my best run so far

6 Jul

On Saturday of July 4th weekend I had the pleasure of running with a friend.  I have never run with a partner so I was bit nervous. I had nothing to worry about. I was so stinkin’ excited that a friend I met on twitter and met at Fitbloggin was gonna be in my stretch of beach.  I met Marisa in Brigantine early Saturday morning.

I was late but Marisa just smiled and gave me a big old hug!

We took this awesome pic then we walked out of that parking lot and ran a 2:1 pace (2 minutes running: 1 minute walking) for about 50 minutes. We ran, walked at chatted!! Running with Marisa was amazingly fun! We ran and talked…at the same time…I know I was amazed that I could run and talk at the same time. Days later and I am still pretty amazed that I can do that. Anywho (damn I get easily distracted), Marisa and I ran comfortably at the same pace and the time just kept moving and all the sudden we were at 3.5 miles.

AWESOME run! My legs felt strong. I certainly felt the run in my legs but I felt good about it.  This run excited me! I was excited starting and finishing I was jazzed! Totally feeling the running vibe!

A run like that deserves…

An everything whole wheat bagel with light cream cheese!

YUMMY!

Marisa and I talked and talked and before we knew it was almost two hours later.  We took a final picture.

I cannot wait for our next blogger running date!!

4 Responses to “my best run so far”

  1. Aloserforlife July 7, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    I had a great time running with you, Jen!!!! Can't wait to do it again! And…. have bagels!

  2. MizFit08 July 9, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    love her. love you. loveloveloveJEALOUSlove.

  3. Kirsten July 9, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    Isn't running with someone fun? I don't get to do it often, but it's nice to have more company than the iPod.

  4. @FitInMyHeart July 11, 2010 at 6:35 am #

    Great job, Ladies!!! Jen, Youre a RUNNER, BABY!!!!! Loved the pics!! Love you Both!!! Keep up the great work!!! *Hugs*Dr. Mo (@FitInMyHeart)

Leave a Reply

