joining my friends

9 Jul

My awesome friend Trayce has been hosting “Five Things Friday” and I have yet to join in.

But today, I decided was a good day  (ok, night) to join my friends!

So, five random facts about me:

1.  I live with a zoo: 4 cats, 3 turtles, 1 puppy plus the husband and kid

2.  I LOVE to read but I never seem to have time for reading. The problem is that if the book if good I can’t/don’t put it down until I have read the whole thing.

3. Sometimes when reading I go into a sort of zone…the world could almost collapse around me and I probably wouldn’t notice. People (husband, child) have tried talking to me while I was reading and I never even heard them.

4.  In high school I was in marching band and I played the flute.  Insert your ‘there was that time at band camp’ jokes. I never went to band camp, btw.

5.  My mother, father, and sister (I have 2 other half-sisters and 1 half-brother who I almost never call half -they have different mom – that is a different thing all together) are all left-handed. I am right handed! Go figure!

So there ya have it, five completely random things about me.  Your turn!

3 Responses to “joining my friends”

  1. @FitInMyHeart July 11, 2010 at 6:41 am #

    Cooll fact about the left vs. right handed family members! I, too, was in the marching band and played the saxaphone! I went to band camp (It was required) My Band KICKED ARSE!!!! 😉 I still have my sax!!! Thanks for joining in!! See you next Friday!!!Love ya Lots

  2. nycgirl0501 July 12, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    Hi! Coming over from MizFit online. Great blog! I can related to your reading habits. If the book is good you have to tear it out of my hands to put it down. I usually fall asleep with a book on my chest. Wake up and keep reading if I want to finish it. Weird I know! lol

    • jeninRL July 12, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

      I am so glad you found me! I love your blog and will be following your blogand twitter!I totally get the book thing – I am the exact same way!! not weird at all!! I look forward to getting to know you!xox, jen

Leave a Reply

