it's august and time to get down & dirty

1 Aug

As many of you already know, I have had a rough patch. Nothing life or death or anything so dramatic. But a few unexpected bill caught me off guard! STRESS!! I usually can handle stress ok but this time the stress just wreaked serious havoc. I have not eaten right in weeks. Still not horrible but not great. I have not exercised properly or consistently in weeks.

PATHETIC!!

I cannot let this go on any longer! I have to snap out of this funk! Well, if you know me you know that means I need a good challenge.  Yes, I realize training for a half marathon is a HUGE challenge

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Down & Dirty in 30! I even LOVE the name of this challenge.  I have high expectations for the next 30 days. I finally am on summer break. I have the next 30 days off from school. {To be fair to myself, I do not have classes nor do I get paid, but I have prep work to do – TONS of prep work.}

1. I WILL move my body and be active every single day.

2. I WILL  journal my food and activity every single day.

3. I WILL eat 6-8 servings of fruits & veggies every single day.

4. I WILL drink 64-80 oz. (minimum) of water every day.

5. I will train HARD for my half! I will put my all into everything I do! I will not half -ass or fake it anymore.

My goals for the next 30 days are very reasonable.  If I focus on my goals I will lose weight, I am sure of it. But, I will not stress the scale, no matter what the challenge.  My goals will help me get back on track and focused!! My goals will turn into habits that will be solid by the time I go back to school!

How do you plan on enjoying August? Are you getting down & dirty like this Jersey girl?!?!

7 Responses to “it's august and time to get down & dirty”

  1. Heather August 1, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

    Love the down and dirty challenge! Good luck with everything – sometimes we just need to write our goals down to have them become more “real”.

  2. Lisa August 1, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    Game on! Just posted my first workout! Let's go!~Lisa~http://acceptyourchallenge.com

  3. Christieo August 2, 2010 at 12:42 am #

    I love your outlook on this month. Sometimes you just need a breather to refocus! I love this challenge too, we're gonna kick some butt!

  4. Dr. Mo August 2, 2010 at 1:36 am #

    You KNOW I LOVE you!!!! I LOVES me some Shrinking Jeans TOO!!!! This will be a Match made in AUGUST HEAVEN!!!! Take advantage of this little break and GIVE IT ALL YOU'VE GOT!!!!! I'm right there with you!!!! *Hugs*

  5. seattlerunnergirl August 2, 2010 at 1:40 am #

    I just posted my August goals, too! Love the name of your challenge. Life can throw you some curve balls, that's for sure. Glad to see you're fighting back and not letting crummy bills pull you off-course! (Sorry for all the mixed metaphors…it's how I roll.) 🙂

  6. Nadine August 2, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    a goal without a plan is just a wish – and girl you have a plan!! We can do anything for 30 days!!

  7. nycgirl0501 August 2, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    Great plan & attitude! You can do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

