still on vacation

9 Aug

I love vacations!! Right now, as I type this, I am in the mountains of North East PA at my friends’ house. Charles and Erika are excellent hosts and we always have the best time when we are here. I will write more this week about our trip later but I just wanted to check in. I wish I could say I was being super active…but that would be a lie. I wish I could say I have eaten “on plan” but again that would be a lie. I wish I could say I was sorry…again a big fat lie. I am having  the best time up here and I don’t want to ruin it by stressing about the fact that I am not perfect.

I am going to leave you with a few teaser pictures… I plan on writing a bunch more this week…I have blogs in my head that need to be written up ~ mainly because my head is too cluttered.

"Too Many hours stuck in traffic"

Finally at the rest area, Lucy was a hit!

A sleeping puppy & PriorFatGirl =roadtrip happiness!

At some point there was shooting!

I promise there will be more (and longer) posts written about this weekend excursion.

Peace out, for now!

4 Responses to “still on vacation”

  1. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans August 9, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    Looks like you are having a blast, you bad-ass skank, you! 😉

  2. Trish August 9, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    Looks like a wicked awesome time!

  3. Lisa August 9, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    Awesome fun! Glad you are having a blast!

  4. Shannon August 10, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    Fun and I love your pictures!

Leave a Reply

