the week ahead

22 Aug

on the menu:

Sunday: Chicken Cordon Bleu, rice & brussel sprouts

Monday: My Chinese Chicken LoMein-style with lots of veggies

Tuesday:  Beef Fajitas with spanish rice & beans

Wednesday: Grilled Chicken and Veg

Thursday: Breakfast for Dinner

Friday: Pork & Cabbage

Workout Plan:

Daily: morning walk with Lucy

Monday: Upper Body, Stretch dvds (morning)

Tuesday: week 2, day 2 #hundredpushups, crunches and stretch dvd (morning); 4 mile run (6pm); #tworkout (8:30pm)

Wednesday: sleep in; run 2-3 miles and walk for rest of q’s hour at karate (5pm)

Thursday: wee2, day 3 #hundredpushups, crunches and stretch dvd (morning); 4 mile run (4pm)

Friday: Upper Body, Stretch and cardio dvds (morning)

Saturday: REST

Sunday: 5-6 mile run

That dreadful time of year is now upon us. I must return to be “teacher lady Jen” in only a few short weeks. September 1 is my first day back and I have much to prepare. I have a to-do list a mile long to make sure I am prepared as well as my daughter. Fun stuff!! Sort of! It is a lot of work but I am going to work hard to get ahead of the game so I can stay there! HA! Every year I work hard to find my perfect organization and each year it gets better.

I need to find MY perfect balance!!

My balance requires a plan. But not a written-in-stone plan. I still need to be flexible. We shall see how the plan works this week. See ya next week.

3 Responses to “the week ahead”

  1. Anonymous August 22, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    We’re back on schedule (or trying to be) this week. School starts 8/30 for my little guy.

    Drooling over your chinese chicken lo-mein…do you have the recipe posted to share? Just reading it makes me want to try it!

  2. Nadine August 22, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    We’re starting tomorrow too. Both kids are on the same schedule again which is a blessing and a curse. I am also changing my work schedule so it will be early to bed for all of us!! Love your menu plan. Great job!

  3. Tonia August 23, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    Good luck finding your balance. Not sure if you saw my blog on Saturday, but you might want to check it out. I think you will be pleasantly surprised!

    http://racingwithbabes.blogspot.com/2010/08/1000-mile-giveaway-winner.html

Leave a Reply

