cooking category?!?

23 Aug

A few weeks ago my laptop decided it didn’t want to charge. I went to RadioShack to try and by a new charging cord but we tried the cord at the store and it wouldn’t turn on, so it looks like a problem with the actual laptop. I hate Dell. This laptop is only a year old. AACCK!

Anyway, that forced me to back up my files (which I do regularly) and I started looking at all the pictures I take. I got to looking through all of my food pictures which got me thinking about how my thoughts on food and eating have evolved since I started this journey to health. Just that is a huge evolution – I originally started this whole thing to lose weight and get skinny.  I ate a ton of processed, diet food. Low-fat this and Weight Watchers that. I don’t eat like that anymore.

I am no longer the dieter I was when I first began. I am not even counting points anymore.  I realized that I am not counting anything anymore. I have changed my focus to a more mindful, natural way of eating. I am seriously focused on eating better-for-me food. Choosing real food over processed food, real food cooked in real healthy ways. I am focused on changing the eating habits of my entire family and  that is not easy. But I have a responsibility. I need to eat real food for real life. I need to make one meal for our little tripod and I need our meals to accommodate our activities so that we eat dinner most nights together.

Like I said, I have a ton of food pictures. Some are pictures of food I have prepared from a recipe, others my own creations, and other pictures are just plain hodge-podge. I have been meaning to blog so many of these food but people, I have been slacking. I suck, that it all there is to it. But, I am making a change! I will blog food stuffs regularly but I think I need a new category.

But, I don’t know what to name it!

So my peeps, I am asking you to help me name my new category.

Creative Cooking ?

or

Cooking in Real Life?

or something completely different?

PLEASE, hit me up in comments. I will leave you with a picture tease. And since I want to start posting food stuffs very soon, I will take your suggestions until Friday afternoon. Stay tuned!

I LOVE FOOD!!

7 Responses to “cooking category?!?”

  1. Anonymous August 23, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    nom nom nom…looking forward to your farmers market finds in recipe form!

  2. Loser For Life August 23, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    I like Cooking In Real Life! Perfect name!

    I LOOOOOVE food, too 🙂

  3. Nadine August 23, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    real food in real life

    of course, I love food works too 🙂

  4. Anonymous August 24, 2010 at 1:15 am #

    Love cooking in real life or real food in real life. 🙂

  5. Anonymous August 25, 2010 at 3:29 am #

    I really like Cooking in Real Life!

  6. Arabella September 18, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    Hey, thanks for the great article. Honestly, about six months ago I started a new dieting regime, I’ve been on the chubby side my entire adult life and I’ve tried everything. I found personally that the only thing that worked for me was hard work and putting the effort, take a look at this, it changed my life http://dietinghelp.gu.ma/. Good luck and thank you for the great article.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. » Blog Archive » a different sort of challenge - August 24, 2010

    […] PS: Please help me name my new category. […]

Leave a Reply

