DDGBD, report #2

29 Aug

Drop Dead Gorgeous is the brainchild of Jess! I really like this challenge for so many reasons:  It is my way to stay accountable. It is my way of looking at the positives and not dwell on  the negatives. I needed that this past week!

8.29.2010

My picture of the week! I am not holding a sign because my shirt is my sign…

In case you can’t read what my shirt says:

Today I had to wear this shirt because I am not feelin’ it!! This shirt is sort of like my superhero cape!!

Goals from now until December:

1. Make working out a habit.
2. Run/walk 3 times each week and strength train 3 times each week.
3. Complete a half marathon.
4. Try one new good thing (whether it be food, recipe, workout, etc.) each week.

I started this week feeling super positive and ready to take on the world. I did not end as strong. I was saddled a few days with a serious headache and it is still lingering. I ran twice and did one day of pushups. I will work much harder on my workouts this week. I DID try a new workout this week. I tried a bellydance class on Exercise TV on my cable’s On-Demand. It was fun and I think I will be trying more of the on-demand workouts!

ONE brag for the week: I made my own chicken stock!

ONE thing to improve upon for next week: This week I return to school. I don’t need to officially be in school until Wednesday but I am going to start Monday like it is a normal work week. I have a classroom to clean, organize and prepare and lesson plans to write. This week, I will not let the chaos undermine me. This week, I will track everything I eat or drink and I will track all my activity. Last week, I really worked on moving and my gruve helped and I plan on continuing to move & gruve. To track this week, I will use my fitbook (which has been neglected for far too long).

2 Responses to “DDGBD, report #2”

  1. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans August 29, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    What’s up with the headaches?? That’s plaguing me, too!

    I LOVE that shirt!

  2. Mary (A Merry Life) August 30, 2010 at 12:42 am #

    Love the pic of you and that shirt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

