back2school 2010

2 Sep

Is one ever really ready to go back to reality?!?

Today was my first day with students. I am exhausted!! I am always tired after the first day of school and today was no exception. The last few days have reminded me it is still in fact, summer.  Summer has come back with vengeance and as luck would have it the air conditioning in my classroom is nonexistent.

I worked hard this week to get my class ready for today. Ready or not, today was the day.  I talked and talked and walked the room all in a dress. Did I mention it was a thousand degrees in my classroom today?!?!

Oh, yeah, I got my groove going! I have crossed off every day on my training plan this week. Today I made a last minute switch simply because I had already spent most of the day uncomfortably hot I chose to switch my run day to tomorrow. Four days may not seem like a lot but after Sunday’s dismal attempt at a run I needed to get going.

After the day I had it could have been very easy to just take a nap. I wanted to take a nap! The husband took the kid to karate so I could stay home and take a nap. But I got up and found a few Exercise TV workouts… Jillian Michaels’ No More Trouble Zones and Back to Bollywood. I learned today that I really do not like Jillian AND I really really am uncoordinated.

Work and working out!

I can do both and I can do them well!!

BUT…

work and working out and family and cooking and cleaning (Big Man does a lot of this but I still have chores and we take turns with the cooking)leaves less time for having a life (which totally means facebooking and twittering with my friends) and blogging. AND did  mention sleep?!?!

I will blog when I can but I make no promises.

Please, hang with me!  Since I can hit & run, I will update my facebook and dailymile page every day…so please follow me either place.

MUCH LOVE to ALL my friends!

4 Responses to “back2school 2010”

  1. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans September 3, 2010 at 2:40 am #

    Go get ’em, girl!

  2. Ajlovestolose September 3, 2010 at 4:29 am #

    Totally hear you girl- so strange to not be connected to FB, Twitter and email all day! 🙂

  3. Nadine September 3, 2010 at 11:02 am #

    I have a love hate relationship with Jillian too. I think what she does with people is phenomenal — do you just not like her workout style or is it her personality?

    Flexibility with the training plan is not failure — and you don’t have to justify it to this crowd, for sure!

    Whooo hooo for a new year full of smiling faces!

  4. Patty@NYC Girl at Heart September 4, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    You really are an inspiration. I love your calendar! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

