I finally did it!!

15 Oct

Last year, Mish started this great EXPOSED movement and she didn’t even mean to do it! I wanted to join in last year but I was super chicken and I never could get around to taking and posting pictures of me in an exposed nature. Since then, so many amazing women (and men) have bared it all on the interwebs -too many for me to list here – and ya know what?!? So many gorgeous bods and minds have truly been exposed!

Well, this time around I am jumping on the bandwagon with a lot of encouragement from my Shrinking Jeans sisters. You should really get Exposed and check out the SJ site because they have a linky thing going so you can click through and see all the Exposures!

I am all about loving up on myself! I really do love me some me!!

I didn’t always love myself the way I do now.

I have a crappy story about my ex who is also my daughter’s sperm donor and let’s just say I left that relationship with NO self-esteem and a beautiful little girl. The years after I left him were the hardest yet most rewarding years so far. I learned to live on my own. I took care of my little girl and I did it well. I went to college, while holding down a full time job and raising Q, and I did that well. I still did not have the best self-esteem!

It has taken years but I have made real progress! I see myself as the beautiful and smart and sometimes badass chick that I am!

So please to enjoy ME!!

So there, I did!! I effing did it!

Have you exposed? What are you waiting for?!?

28 Responses to “I finally did it!!”

  1. Lisa October 16, 2010 at 2:33 am #

    YOU ARE AWESOME!
    and beautiful! Thank you for making me smile tonight!

  2. Josie@thestartingline October 16, 2010 at 2:36 am #

    Awesome! Good luck in your half-marathon and congrats on all your progress!

  3. JBeyondSurvival October 16, 2010 at 2:41 am #

    You ROCK! You are totally gorgeous. completely. πŸ™‚

  4. MelGetsFit October 16, 2010 at 2:47 am #

    *Love* this so much, Jen! You ARE a beautiful woman, inside and out. I know your badass self is gonna rule that half marathon this weekend!! xoxo

  5. trulytrayce October 16, 2010 at 2:51 am #

    BEAUTIFUL…outside, inside, upside, downside, ALL sides. I heart you! AMAZING exposed post. The first pic is my fav. xxoo Much LOVE & energy today and always but especially SUNDAY!! GO MAMA GO! xtotheo

  6. Anonymous October 16, 2010 at 2:52 am #

    Girl, you ROCK!! So proud of you for doing this and yes, YOU have great LEGS!!

  7. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans October 16, 2010 at 2:54 am #

    You are smart, funny, beautiful, and totally bad-ass. You do have a great rack. ;p

    I’m so proud of you for doing this and proud of you for that 13.1 you are going to kill this weekend!

    Love you!

  8. Anonymous October 16, 2010 at 3:13 am #

    YOU are beautiful! I’m sorry that you were in a bad relationship. I’ve been there and I’ve had to find myself as well. They were never worthy of our love.

    You are going to rock your half this weekend!

    I’m proud of you!

  9. Dr. Mo October 16, 2010 at 3:17 am #

    HELL TO THE YES!!!! YOU DID IT!!!! Im so proud of YOU!!! and YES…You are ALL of those things and SO MUCH MORE!!!! To KNOW YOU is to LOVE YOU!! πŸ˜‰ As for Your first half, I will be with you virtually, in your heart, and on your arm EVERY STEP OF THOSE !#.! miles!!!!
    Love Ya Lots
    Dr. Mo

  10. Fit Bee October 16, 2010 at 3:33 am #

    Amazing Post!! All of these exposed posts are making me so emotional because everyone has been through so much and I want to have one big group hug! You are beautiful and great job on the running and enjoy the half marathon you go girl!!

  11. Nancy October 16, 2010 at 4:16 am #

    Love your post. It oozes awesomeness. The best of luck on your mini marathon. I’m sure you’ll kick ass.

  12. Karena @ Traveling Well October 16, 2010 at 5:27 am #

    Love this, Jen! Good for you! I agree, you are beautiful inside and out. Love the close up of your face – very artsy. Love that you took your life back and changed it (and your daughter’s) for the better. You can do anything!

  13. Nadine October 16, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    Wonderful, beautiful, incredible! What I love most is how much better you became after you left a man who obviously had no idea what a gem he really had. Such a testimony to your strength and inner beauty!

  14. Anonymous October 16, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    Beautiful happy lady! I loved your post and I am so effing proud of you, not just of your willingness to be “exposed” but of your kick @$$ take no prisoners approach to life. You are going to do great on Sunday! I love that, even though we are a few hundred miles apart, we are going to be running together! ((hugs)) Love You!

  15. Irene Robertson October 16, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Hey Sexy Thing!!!

  16. Mish October 16, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    I love this. You’re bouncing back, you’re educated, you love who you are and you’re improving yourself. WHAT AN AMAZING MOM!!!!! Thanks for joining the movement and RUN GIRL RUN this weekend!

  17. Kyra October 16, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    Jen, you totally rock! I’m in awe of all you’ve accomplished and the guts it takes to do posts like this.

  18. Tina October 16, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    Good going girl, that takes guts and you’re beautiful and don’t ever forget it!!

  19. Anonymous October 16, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    Great job! Fantastic exposed post!

  20. Lance October 17, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    Love it, Jen!! And your smile…and your eyes…they speak something much deeper…of a beauty that goes way beyond your gorgeous outer shell…to that beauty that shines from your soul….

  21. Roni Noone October 18, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    love that you did this! You look AWESOME!

  22. Anonymous October 18, 2010 at 2:34 am #

    Yes, you effing did!! I love this post and I love you!

    And yes…they are nice boobies. : D

  23. Trish October 18, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    You did and I loved reading every bit of it and seeing you! And can I have you boobies πŸ˜‰ You are beautiful & amazing!

  24. Kirsten October 18, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    Jen, so proud of you for joining the Exposed movement and for completing your FIRST HALF MARATHON! You are awesome and a great inspiration to your daughter – even if she doesn’t know it yet.

  25. Anonymous October 19, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    Your calves are awesome, hooker! And I love your smile. You’re beautiful inside AND out. πŸ™‚

  26. Anonymous October 19, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    PS: I’m totally envious of your boobs. πŸ˜‰

  27. Brooke F October 21, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

    great boobies and calves – you’re the whole enchilada aren’t you?? πŸ™‚ so glad you took the plunge and joined us πŸ™‚ (sorry i’m a little late to the party)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The List Of Exposed | Exposed Movement - March 9, 2011

    […] Jen:JenInRealLife […]

Leave a Reply

