December!?!?

2 Dec

Confession: I started writing this post and then decided I needed a break from the computer. I read an actual book and then went to bed without getting back on the computer. I was in bed by 10:30 and I swear I was asleep the second my head hit the pillow.

With the start of the new month, the LAST month in the year, I decided I needed to set out some goals to help me stay focused!! There is so much going on around her (at school I have a few big projects going on) and well, at home it is almost Christmas and that means things need to get done. D’uh! I would say this is the busiest month for a bajillion (technical term people) people.

The year is ending and it has been an amazing year BUT I still want more! I want to end with a BANG!! I was talking with Dr. Mo yesterday and she helped me set some realistic goals.

1. Complete the 10K training and really work the plan (no skipping strength and stretching). See picture below: I printed out the training plan and glued it into a notebook, I will cross off each day I complete. I will also write my workouts with thoughts on the pages that follow.

2. Log ALL my food and workouts in DailyBurn.com* – I am terrible about logging and tracking but I am determined to give it my best!!

4.  50-200 crunches a night.  I’m going for ABS OF STEEL!!! (I will also be working my Back with supermans to EVENLY strengthen the core)*

5.  64 oz. of H2O a Day.  I’m aware that I need more water than this, however, I have the worst time with water in the colder months. I will try for more but this is about setting realistic goals! *

6.  3-5 sets of 10 push-ups (Mon/Wed/Fri) weekends optional. *

7.  3 sets of 10 Lunges (Tues/Thurs/Sat) *

8. Limit the amount of wasted computer/twitter/facebook time!

9. Read an actual book. At least a chapter every day.

10. HAVE FUN! I never have a problem with having fun but life has been stressful and fun seems to be harder to think about but damnit I wanna have fun!! It is the holiday season!

I have enlisted bunches of my friends so that we can help each other with this final push in 2010.  Dr. Mo, Lori, JBS, LastMinuteMandy, The HoHoHoes (my Shrinking Jeans group) and my friend Kerry and my sister.  I hope I am not forgetting anyone.  We will email, IM, text and generally bug the shit out of support each other!! (sorry, I didn’t link but I really should be getting ready for work!)

I am feeling good about this!! WE CAN DO THIS!!!

I found a quote that just is perfect for this moment:

All things are difficult before they are easy. Thomas Fuller

*I stole these ideas right from Dr. Mo!!

5 Responses to “December!?!?”

  1. Mercade December 2, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    I commend you for making such a commitment in December! I love to read and haven’t been doing it as much lately! That’s one of my goals for this month. That and finishing Insanity! It’s hard and I’m ready for a different rotation already! lol

    I’m going to make it!

    I know a lot of people who have trouble downing a lot of water. It’s weird, when I did Weight Watchers years ago, that was one thing they stressed – 8-8oz glasses of water a day. For whatever reason, I took that to heart and have never stopped. I NEED my water now. I drink between 2.0-3.0 litres (I say litres because it’s a .5 litre bottle) a day just at work! I would carry it around my neck like jewelry if I could!

    Good luck on your goals! Being that committed and having such a strong support group, I have no doubts you’ll make it!

  2. Anonymous December 2, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    Sounds like an awesome plan, Jen! I may steal from you and Dr. Mo myself 🙂

  3. Dr. Mo December 2, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    LOVE IT!!! WE can (and WILL) Do This, J!!! I LOVE the quote!! I will “Steal” that! #ItsOnlyFair LOL!!
    Love Ya Lot
    Dr. Mo

  4. Ryan December 3, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    Jen count me in on that. I was reading both Dr. Mo’s and DareToBecome’s blog and I realize I have to set goals as well, I’m not getting anywhere both physically and mentally. Count me in on the support group

  5. Biz December 5, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    Love your positive attitude in this post! I think you’ll do great meeting your goals! Woot! 😀

Leave a Reply

