you capture: happy

28 Jan

You Capture:

Happy

Please to enjoy my happy.


What’s not to love?!? I have waited a long time for this camera.

Yes, it makes me happy!

I adopted Whiskey last December.  Read about it here.

He spent 2 years in a cage before I brought him home.

He only recently started hanging on the couch.

Yes, this makes me happy.

My sad Lucy in the “cone of shame” was “fixed” on Wednesday.

She wants to play but we must keep her calm.

An empty soda bottle came to the rescue.

Yes, this makes me happy.

I have been sick, sick, sick.

It all started with a cold that lingered until it became bronchitis.

Then a stomach bug invaded.

The plague, I tell ya!

But Big Man made me some of his super power soup.

I swear the stuff has super healing powers.

It was the first solid thing I ate all day yesterday.

Yes, this makes me happy.

Photobucket

It has been a tough week. I took all of these pictures last night and this morning. I just wasn’t up for taking pictures.

I love the You Capture at Beth’s place and I am glad to finally be participating. I do enjoy taking pictures and the weekly assignments help give a bit of purpose to my non-stop shutterbugging.

*first 2 pictures are from my blackberry.

6 Responses to “you capture: happy”

  1. Tonyne January 28, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    I like these posts. 🙂 It’s nice to see things in a different perspective like this.

  2. Kirsten January 29, 2011 at 5:37 am #

    Yay for rescue kitties that are starting to relax. Yay for neutering puppies! (Though Lucy might think otherwise). Big effin’ YAY to beginning to feel better and the plague leaving your body.

    • jeninRL January 29, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

      Thanks Kirsten!!! AND yes, YAY to all those things!

  3. Katy January 29, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Your pictures made me happy, too! So jealous of the camera.

    • jeninRL January 29, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

      I am so glad my pictures made you happy!! That makes me super happy!! xox, jen

Leave a Reply

