you capture: red

4 Feb

When I saw that Beth chose RED for this week’s YOU CAPTURE, I thought easy peasy – my kitchen is black, white and chrome so I have red accents – a red kitchen aid mixer, red serving dishes, red pots, and red towels.

The other night I was in my kitchen preparing to make applesauce when I was struck with inspiration.

Red Pears, Mac Apples, red cutting board

Up close and personal.

Yummy!

Photobucket

I am having so much fun with my new camera. I am still just using auto but I am seeking out resources to learn.

Bear with me while I get used to a real camera.

5 Responses to “you capture: red”

  1. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans February 4, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    I love red! Good job, skank!

  2. Kirsten February 4, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    Purdy!! And can I have some? NOthing like homemade applesauce.

  3. Jennifer February 5, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    Great shots! Congrats on the new camera.

  4. Karrie February 5, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    OOh yum!

  5. Heather February 6, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Great pics! How does the red pear taste?

Leave a Reply

