march in spring, please!!

1 Mar

I learned today that in less than two weeks we set the clocks ahead!!

I LOVE Spring Ahead!

Three weeks until it is officially Spring but in the last week there has been a few teaser day.  Seriously, last Tuesday was a snow day but the Friday before was 70 degrees.

One week ago, there was enough snow for school to be closed (sort of a waste in my opinion, but no one asked me). Today was quite a gorgeous, sunshiny day and relatively warm.  Kerry and I are working on making Tuesdays our long walk day. Today we headed over to:

Kerry and I chatted and jammed and walked.

Her Nike+ (ipod touch) had her at 5.54 miles.

My Nike+ (ipod touch) had me at 5.25 miles.

hmmmm…..

The curious case of different mileage for the same walk.

I have had a rough winter. I was sick, or someone in family, was sick for way too much of this winter. Then, I went through a lot of mental work this Winter and I am ready to really work on the physical work. I am willing to do the work out in the cold but I would much prefer the sun shining and birds singing. Days like today,  practically no wind, are perfect for boardwalk walking.  I do believe we will be hitting up the boardwalk as often as possible. Because come May, especially after Memorial Day, the boardwalk is way too crowded for too much walking.

Can you believe it is March?!? I thought Winter would never come to an end. It has been brutal and not all temperature brutal – it is winter, I expect it to be cold. I hate cold but this winter has had it all; cold, wet, snow, and sick. All that means I have not been the most active and I really need to change that.  I have been getting out and walking again. I even started running again. Last week, I even ran a whole mile without stopping.  Running that mile felt so wonderful. I am ready for what Spring will mean for my training.

Are you ready for Spring?!?

10 Responses to “march in spring, please!!”

  1. Kerry Iaderosa March 2, 2011 at 4:13 am #

    Had a blast today! Therapy for the soul!! xoxoxo

    • jeninRL March 2, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

      I had the best time with ya Kerry!! I am so glad we are taking the time to get together AND be active! Yesterday was most definitely THERAPY for the soul!! I needed it more than I even knew! Thanks friend!! MUCH LOVE!

  2. DareToBecome March 2, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    I sure am ready for spring. We made it through this long, nasty winter. Time for us to bloom again 😉

    • jeninRL March 2, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

      BRING ON SPRING!!! WE deserve it!! much love!

  3. Heather March 2, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    I am 100% ready for spring. I love the Ocean City Board walk – the Mac and Menco’s pizza is amazing!

  4. Anonymous March 2, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    What a beautiful place to walk/run. All we have here right now is snow, snow, and more snow but by this weekend (when I’m planning 8 outside) it will be slush, slush, and more slush. I Can.Not.Wait for spring to get here.

  5. Jennifer Raymond Colgan March 4, 2011 at 1:16 am #

    SO ready for spring, girl! We’ve had more than our share of sicknesses in this house this year. I can’t wait to open the windows and air out the house, get the kids out to play again, and shake off this winter!!!

  6. Girlgonemom March 6, 2011 at 3:15 am #

    Agreed! We keep passing viruses back and forth. I am so over it. Bring on the Spring!

  7. steena March 6, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Cooool! 🙂 Sounds like things are coming together with the change in season, this is good! Yay spring!

  8. Thea March 9, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    I cannot express to you how much I am ready for spring. Like…A LOT! A whole bunch of a lots. Lots and lots of A LOTs.

Leave a Reply

