my problems are little

11 Mar

I know I complain a lot but I am really a happy person. I try to find the good and positive in every situation but sometimes even I get beaten down my the negatives.

This morning, I turned on the news and saw images of Japan and the tsunami. I broke down in tears. Such destruction. Such loss, such fear.

My problems are teeny tiny in comparison.

I have a good life!

No, it is not perfect…

but what the heck IS perfect.

Today’s lesson: Life is WAY too short to dwell on the negatives. I am going to embrace my true positive nature. I am going to embrace myself. I am going to embrace taking care of me and the people in my circle.

Today, I wish I could hug each and every one of you!!

Just for me, please go hug every person you can!!

8 Responses to “my problems are little”

  1. Tonyne @Unlikely Success Story March 11, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    I love this. *hugs*

  2. Brooke F March 11, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    i wish i could hug you back!!

  3. KCLAnderson (Karen) March 11, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    HUG!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Sheila March 11, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    What a wondeful kind gesture:) Here is a hug for anyone that needs it

  5. Katdoesdiets March 11, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Yes! Really puts things in perspective.
    So sad. And really puts a spotlight on how great my life is too!
    Hugs.

  6. Jeremy Logsdon March 12, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Sometimes we really do need things put in perspective. I know I often cry “poor me” but I have NOTHING to complain about.

  7. Mizfit March 12, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    man I felt the same. immediately.

  8. steena March 13, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    Great post, great outlook. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

