the ABCs of Jen

22 Mar

I am totally jumping on the bandwagon.

Got any bridges y’all want to jump off of!?!?

Age: 33
Bed size: Queen.
Chore you hate: really?!?! I can’t say I LOVE any chore but I guess I dislike scrubbing toilets the most of all!
Dogs: my lovely Lucy; if I had a huge farm and endless money, I would rescue every dog (and cat and rabbits and and and)
Essential start of your day: snuggle with puppy and then race to pee! I swear, I can’t open my eyes in the morning without an immediate need to pee!
Favorite color: ALL of them! I love color and I love black and white – each day brings on a new fave! Today it’s blue! But I guess my main, go to favorite color is purple!
Gold or silver: Silver
Height: 5’4″
Instruments I play (or have played): I played the flute in middle and high schools. Sorry, no band camp stories!!
Job title: Educator
Kids: One daughter, almost 12 – OMG I have an almost teenager!!
Live: South Jersey – this is important!! Southern NJ is totally different than northern NJ
Mom’s name: Caryll
Nickname: Jen, I have never really had a nickname….unless you count Shorty….ok, Big Man has a cutesy name but I am NOT telling y’all!
Overnight hospital stays: tonsils, appendix, baby
Pet peeve: way too many to list – so here’s one: people who pull out onto the road ahead of me only to stop dead in front of me….did I mention there are no cars behind me?!?! yeah, I hate that!
Quote from a movie: It is the possibility that keeps me going … and though you may call me a dreamer or a fool or any other thing, I believe that anything is possible. ~ The Notebook
Right or left handed: Right
Siblings: I am the oldest of 5 – my sister Heather and I share mom and dad, then dad remarried and had Laura, Lisa and Michael (he is 18 years younger than me)
Time you wake up: 6-6:30 the alarm goes off. I wake up sometime after the first cup of coffee.
Underwear: yes.
Vegetable you dislike: mushrooms! I have tried to like mushrooms, but they are just gross!!
What makes you run late: ME – I procrastinate and I lose stuff!! Hellloooo, where are my keys?!?
X-rays you have had done: ankles, knees, feet, lungs, hips…and MRIs Oh MY!!
Yummy food you make: I really hope all the food I make is yummy!!
Zoo animal: depends on the zoo, I LOVE animals, especially elephants and hippos and penguins!

13 Responses to “the ABCs of Jen”

  1. Angela March 22, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    I feel like I learned a lot about you! Fun bandwagon. πŸ™‚

  2. Lissa_ShrinkingJeans March 22, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    do tell the cutesy name. ;p

    • jeninRL March 23, 2011 at 1:44 am #

      maybe after a few drinks you can pry it out of me! πŸ˜‰

  3. Phatbff March 22, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    Should we just try to guess the cutsey name? That could be worse than just telling us! LOL

    • jeninRL March 23, 2011 at 1:44 am #

      this might not be a good idea….

  4. Ryan Raphael March 22, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Hey Jen nice to meet you lol

    • jeninRL March 23, 2011 at 1:43 am #

      haha

      nice to meet you!

  5. Anonymous March 22, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    This was so fun – I’m totally stealing it πŸ™‚ We have a lot of answers in common!

    • jeninRL March 24, 2011 at 2:23 am #

      oooh, I can’t wait to read yours!!! do it do it!

  6. Thea March 23, 2011 at 3:45 am #

    Ack! I was supposed to do this today and I totally forgot!!

    and mushrooms ARE nasty.

  7. AnnG March 28, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    So glad I read your ABC’s and got to know you better!!

  8. AnnG April 2, 2011 at 4:37 am #

    I decided to play along…

    http://ann-shesgonnablow.blogspot.com/2011/04/abcs-of-me.html

Leave a Reply

