reaching out of my comfort zone

29 Mar
  • yep, this post is gonna be in bullets!
  • It’s how I am rollin’ tonight!
  • I am the oldest of five.
  • my parents divorced when I was young and I took care of my sister (dad remarried and had the other 3 kids) and my mom.
  • I was a single mom for first 7 years of Q’s life.
  • I do for everyone else.
  • I take care of everyone.
  • I don’t ask for help very often.
  • I don’t like to put myself on display.
  • I really don’t like rejection or failure.
  • I don’t push myself to the point of pain (physical or emotional)
  • I tend to give up on myself very easily.
  • I am everyone’s biggest cheerleader.
  • I am a walking contradiction.
  • I have some things to work on and I am doing it.
  • In the past week I have stepped out of my comfort zone.
  • I have asked for help.
  • I set goals.
  • I put myself out there in a big way.
  • I continued asking for help.
  • I hit my goals for 7 days in a row.
  • I earned my #7daychip
  • I learned a lot earning my #7daychip
  • I allowed people to help me.
  • I opened my heart to hear what was inside.
  • I didn’t know how to handle the feelings but I blogged it.
  • I felt better.
  • I talked with a friend or two often.
  • I really felt better.
  • I let my friends help me.
  • I posted “I am going to change the world.” on my facebook wall
  • I WILL change the world!
  • It starts with me.
  • It’s going to be a bumpy ride.
  • I am taking it to the next level.
  • I am taking me to the next level.
  • It may not always be pretty but I promise it will always be real around here.
  • I am going to keep reaching out of my comfort zone and seeing where it leads me.

This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine!

This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine!

This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine!

This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine!

 


Much LOVE & Big Hugs

7 Responses to “reaching out of my comfort zone”

  1. Tonyne @ Unlikely Success Story March 29, 2011 at 2:03 am #

    I love this post. You will change the world.

  2. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama March 29, 2011 at 2:16 am #

    JENVOLUTION!!!!

  3. AnnG March 29, 2011 at 2:34 am #

    You can do it, too!! You are one awesome lady!! So happy to see you coming out of your comfort zone!

  4. Trayce @trulytrayce March 29, 2011 at 3:42 am #

    You inspire me. #thatisallfornow

    X
    O
    X
    O

  5. Angela March 29, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Go, Jen, Go. I am trying to live more like the person I want to be as well. It is hard. It is hard, as a wife, mother, sibling, to ever put yourself first, but sometimes that is just what you have to do. I’m so proud of you for realizing it, for reaching out, and for being honest with yourself. XOXO

  6. Kerri O March 30, 2011 at 1:00 am #

    I sort of feel like we’re the same person right now! LOL. Go you.

  7. Terri March 30, 2011 at 3:36 am #

    What can i say?!?! You impress me daily. Im so proud of you getting out of your comfort zone and making yourself a priority. I just love you to pieces girl!! XO ~Terri

Leave a Reply

