fit4fitbloggin

12 Apr
Not exactly true! I have done one other 5K but I was not able to run more than half of it. I actually was insanely lucky, for my first 5K I was able to run with the lovely Roni.
Even though it was an awesome experience, I was disappointed. I had not prepared properly.
The Fitbloggin 5K will be my redemption.
Last night I had a great run (I will blog later in the week about this week’s run) and I feel ready to plan and attack the Fitbloggin  5K. I will run the whole thing…I am not worried about speed, just finishing!!
Speaking of Fitbloggin….some of you may not know, but I have been posting sort of regularly on the fitbloggin site with my good friend, Mandy.
Click on the pretty picture to read our latest Fitbloggin post!!
I hope to see many of you in Baltimore. Who is gonna get in on the Jenhuggin!?!?
6 Responses to “fit4fitbloggin”

  1. Tara April 12, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Who’s gettin in on the jenhuggin?!?!

    Meeeeeeeeeeeeee!

  2. Reen April 12, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Would love to, had planned to, but financially, can’t take more than a day at a time away from work.

    Could just drive down for the day and sit outside with a sign that says “I’m here, Jen! I’m here!”, and then drive home. 🙂

  3. Heather April 12, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    I could not imagine running a 5k, let alone one mile!! Good for you!

  4. Brittany April 12, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Yay Jen! Proud of you 🙂 Soooo excited for Fitbloggin!!! I’ll definitely be walking the 5K with my tutu on and big bow in my hair 🙂

  5. Wifey April 14, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Can’t wait to meet you there!

    Winks & smiles,
    Wifey

  6. Miz April 15, 2011 at 5:40 am #

    cant believe how soooon it is!!!!

Leave a Reply

