headaches

15 Apr


Today is Day #4 of a REALLY TERRIBLE HEADACHE!

And this week started so good! So strong!

You see, on Monday I had the best run in a long time.  I went out and ran 15 minutes straight followed by 1 minute of walking and a good stretch followed by another 15 minutes of running. I felt great. I logged 2.67 miles that day and I ran almost all of 2.5 miles.  I was so proud of myself.

Then Tuesday came and so did the headache!  I thought the headache was simply a side effect from the rain and thunder storms that were brewing over South Jersey.  Wednesday was all day rain and all day headache.

Thursday should have been better! No rain in sight! But the headache persisted.  I made the best of it. My daughter had her first track meet….she was the alternate to the alternate for discus throwing.  Q went and supported her team but did not participate in the event. I was the dutiful mother sitting on the bleachers reading a book with a screaming headache. Oh how I longed to run around the big green track. After the meet we went home and helped Big Man prepare for his weekend out of town.

Now its Friday. I have not worked out since Monday. This week it took all my energy to make it to school every day. It took everything I had in me to just get through each day.

Headaches can be exhausting.

After school I will head to the chiropractor and hopefully that will help.

I want to run.

I want to run.

But every step I take there is pain….not in my feet, in my aching head.

I want to run.

But first, I need to get rid of this headache!

6 Responses to “headaches”

  1. laurajane April 15, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    Sorry to hear about your headache. That sounds awful. Hope you feel better soon.

  2. Heather April 15, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Headaches are the worst – feel better!

  3. Lisa April 15, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Huge (((HUGS)))
    I hope the headache goes away soon!!

  4. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama April 15, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    I feel your pain…my headaches kick my ass when they want to. I hope the chiropractor was able to provide some relief!

  5. Elisha April 16, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    Oh, I’m sorry. I get awful headaches (last week!), and they’re no fun. When I was going to the gym and working with my trainer, sometimes I’d feel like my head was going to explode, literally.

    I’ve found the two things that have the biggest impact on my headaches is drinking LOTS of water and going to the chiro. I hope you find some relief soon!

  6. Sheri April 17, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    Headaches are horrible especially when they go on and on! I sure hope its gone now!

Leave a Reply

