may MY way

1 May

It is time for me to forget whatever funk is going on with me. I do not need to label it or even pay it any attention. I need to pull my head out of my ass and just do what needs to be done.  My head and heart will follow.  It is time for me to stop thinking, overthinking and worrying about being perfect, worrying about failing, and generally not doing.

It is May, for goodness gracious, how the heck is it already May?!? 2011 is flying by and I don’t feel like I have accomplished a whole lot. But for today, I am not going to dwell on what has not happened and what I have not done.

It’s time to get back to ME! It’s time to get my head (and ass) back in the game. Lucky for me, my friends over at Shrinking Jeans have that all covered.  Enter their Newest Challenge:

May Your Way Challenge

I am gonna like this challenge – it’s whatever I set it to be.

May Goals:

  1. Follow Body For Life plan
  2. Run 3-4 times per week
  3. Drink 80-oz of water every day
  4. 30 minutes of physical activity every day
  5. meditate/reflect every day
Nice, realistic, attainable goals. I am choosing goals I know I can achieve and be successful.  I need a win!
Today’s check in:
1. Sundays will be my free day as per BFL. .
2. not a day for running.
3. check
4. one hour or yardwork.
I feel very positive! I usually start challenges and new goals feeling positive but this time is gonna be bit different! I feel it!!

How are you gonna do May YOUR way????

4 Responses to “may MY way”

  1. AnnG May 1, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    It’s gonna be a great May!! Great, achievable goals!

  2. Miz May 2, 2011 at 5:43 am #

    CAINT WAIT TO SEE YOU!!!

  3. Lissa May 2, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    You can do it! See you in 17 days!

  4. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama May 3, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    I am going to watch you do this. Because you will. Because you are amazing.

Leave a Reply

