wednesday weigh in

4 May

May Your Way Challenge

The sisters (and brothers) know how to throw a challenge! This challenge so perfect – I had to pick MY goals and do it MY way. Here are MY  May Goals and how I did:

  1. Follow my Body For Life plan: 3/3
  2. Run 3-4 times per week: I ran on Monday and I have a date with my sister on Wednesday and Friday. I am on track for 3, maybe 4 runs this week. 
  3. Drink 80-oz of water every day: 3/3
  4. 30 minutes of physical activity every day: 3/3
  5. meditate/reflect every day: 3/3
We are only 3 days into this challenge so there is not much to talk about but checking in is important. Part of this challenge does rely on points and yes, there are points for blogging. BUT, I am starting to find a certain value to blogging a bit more. I started this post last night before I went to bed and then finished it this morning. I did the same thing with my last post. That was a long way around saying – I am going to check in around here more often.  This blog is my safe space. I can say anything I am feeling here. I can curse and scream and throw a tantrum and its ok!! This is my space and right now,  I this safe space more than ever.  So I will be checking in weekly with my “stats” for the SJ challenge. I will be checking in with my stats because I would like a  better record of what I am doing.
I haven’t blogged my weight loss efforts in a really long time.  I am still not sure where to start with all that but I guess the only way to do it is fast – like ripping off a bandaid.
Starting weight: 210.4 (May 1)
Today’s weight: 212.6 (May 4)
Change: +2.2
Ugh!!
Double Ugh!!
With a side of fuck!
I just had to say that and now I am moving on! Rome was not built in a day and I have been doing this thing for too long to get discouraged when I am just getting started. I know I have been doing this forever AND I am just getting started!
Plus, I am totally premenstrual so, weight gain happens. I will not overlook the last 3 days of moving my body and burning calories! I ran, hiked and  yardworked in the last 3 days.  I am focusing on what I am doing right – I am moving my body and I am paying attention to what I am eating. I am eating better and more consciously! I am choosing whole, REAL foods.
I am a work in progress and this gain is not going to distract me! Not this time!!
I am looking for my groove.
And like I said yesterday,  enough is enough and whether I really like it or not, I am just gonna DO IT! I am going to eat better! I am going to move more. I am going to be a little selfish and do what I need to do for me!! 
Isn’t he cute?!?
7 Responses to “wednesday weigh in”

  1. Brooke May 4, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    first off i’ll give you and ugh! too. that’s gotta be frustrating, but that Aunt Flow is a biatch.

    you’re doing great on all your goals! its gonna pay off in the long run 🙂

  2. Bari May 4, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    So far you are batting 1000! Way to start the challenge. As for those 2.2 pounds in 3 days – totally water weight with a side of salt. Don’t worry about them – just get out there and sweat them out.

    Love you, girl!

  3. Adah May 4, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    stupid Aunt Flow…you would think an Aunt would understand about weight loss and not be such a kill joy on the scale! hang in there…next week will be better!

  4. AnnG May 4, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    You are doing so good on this challenge! So glad that you are starting to get your groove back!! And remember that we are here to support you!

  5. meonlybetter65 May 4, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    You’re doing great! Just keep doing what your doing and your body will love you for it. Hormones are a bitch and it’s just not fair that we have to suffer through them. There is NO justice!

  6. Melissa May 5, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    You are off to an AMAZING start, girl!

    I had a l’il side of fuck with my weigh-in too. ;p

  7. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama May 6, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    You are already 100% for this challenge! Do what you KNOW is right, and the weight will follow.

Leave a Reply

