totally veggie super soup

5 May

First, you chop a bunch of vegetable!  I went with:

the knife just shows you how big that bowl of veg is.

1/2 head of cabbage

1/2 head of cauliflower

1 cup carrot slices

1 cup zucchini, peeled and diced

1 cup green beans, small pieces

Then, I diced up half an onion and minced about 4 cloves of garlic.

Into a heavy bottomed pot with about 2 tablespoons olive oil.

When the onions are translucent, add italian seasonings (italian seasoning, basil and crushed red pepper flakes) and I eyeball  this but at least a tbs of the basil but use your own discretion with the pepper flakes.

Stir seasonings into the onion.

Then add your cut up vegetables. I cut all my veg to be bite size or spoon friendly.

Then pour in 10 cups of vegetable stock (or whatever kind you keep on hand – I make my own vegetable stock  using veggie butts.

You can more or less liquid depending on how brothy you want your soup.

Mine looked like this:

add salt and pepper to taste.

Bring to a boil and boil for about 5 minutes.

Then,simmer for a few hours – it depends on how you crunchy you like your veg.

And this was my lunch.

So easy to make!

So yummy to eat!

So LOADED with veggies!

Super Soup!!!

One Response to “totally veggie super soup”

  1. Kenlie @ All The Weigh September 4, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    Okay, so you rock…and the soup looks amazing! I never considered adding broccoli to mine, but I will next time I have it on hand. Yum!

Leave a Reply

