a confessional

10 May

True ConfessionsBless Me, oh sisters (and brothers), it has been waaaayyy toooo long since my last confession.  They say confession is good for the soul, so here goes….

  • I did not work out last night. My sister cancelled on me and I was going to do a yoga dvd but I lounged on the couch with my husband but seeing how it was our 4th wedding anniversary, I feel like that was an ok choice for my Monday night.
  • Sunday was Mama’s Day and I went a little crazy. There may or may not have been a trip to  the bakery which may or may not have involved donut holes made of crack and stickybuns made of even more crack. There may have been way too many of those.
  • There was also building and planting of a garden (full of tomatoes and peppers)
  • I have missed only two days of workouts/doing something every day in May!
  • I’m ok with those two rest days! I have my wonderful girlfriend on board and those rest days helped me tremendously.
  • I RAN 3.1 miles without stopping!!  I shared this yesterday and all over facebook, twitter and dailymile this weekend but it demands repetition.  I honestly never thought I would run 1 mile, let alone 3, without stopping.
  • I had a bellyache thing yesterday (probably from too much sugar on Sunday) so I didn’t eat a whole lot yesterday.  What I did eat was mainly crackers, pretzels and a banana.
  • I have had A LOT of coffee in the last few days! I mean A LOT!!
  • I am so stinkin’ excited about fitbloggin that I can hardly think of anything else!
  • I am also a bit nervous about fitbloggin – I am20 pounds heavier than last year – and I know this is only my hangup and you may not even notice – but I know.
  • I have been fighting this funk and I think I should call it what it is – a sort of depression – I am working on it.
  • I ramble WAY too much, on blog and in person, so this confession is probably way too long so you should tell me your confessions so I don’t feel so bad 😉
7 Responses to “a confessional”

  1. Jules - Big Girl Bombshell May 10, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Not too long at ALL…..sorry I won’t get to meet you this year at #fitbloggin but I will certainly be there in spirit

  2. Tonyne @ Unlikely Success Story May 10, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    I so wish I was going to #FitBloggin! 😦

    Lounging around with your husband is totally acceptable on your anniversary! 🙂 Happy belated Anniversary to you and the Mr!

  3. Missy May 10, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    Great job on the running! I’m jealous of this one =) And remember, Mother’s Day calories don’t count. My grandma told me that years ago.

  4. AnnG May 10, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    {{Hugs}} I wanted those donuts soooo bad this weekend but I didn’t want to get in the car and drive to get them, ykwim?? So I didn’t get them!!
    WOW!! I’m soooooo stinkin’ proud of you for running that WHOLE 5K!! That is soooo awesome! I don’t know how I missed that…but I did and I’m sorry I didn’t get a chance to congratulate you then!! Whooohhoooo!!!
    You’ve done a great job getting in the exercise this month!

  5. Lisa May 10, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    Awesome job on the run!!! WAHOO!! And don’t you worry about this weekend. You are allowed to actually spend time with your spouse on your anniversary!!!

  6. lissa May 10, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    i am with you on all of these… well, except for the running miles at a time part and only missing 2 days of exercise. ;p

  7. Adah May 11, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    way to go on the 5K…running all of it is a big deal! I think it must be the “funk” time of year. My “old me” voice has been talking way to loud lately!

Leave a Reply

