wednesday weigh in: Change

11 May

May Your Way Challenge

The sisters (and brothers) know how to throw a challenge! This challenge so perfect – I had to pick MY goals and do it MY way. Here are MY  May Goals and how I did:

  1. Follow my Body For Life plan: 10/10 – I may have gone a little overboard on Sunday but that is my cheat day. I am also not following BFL exactly but I am making better choices and for the first time in a very long time I am writing down all my food and exercise. I have a cute little purple notebook. I am tracking the old fashioned way – not counting anything but writing it all down. 
  2. Run 3-4 times per week: I am counting days I log miles while strictly walking or walk/running. I logged 13 miles last week! This week has had a slow start but I will get 3 in.  
  3. Drink 80-oz of water every day: 8/10 – this is getting easier. Thea is my #waternazi and she checks on me every day PLUS I am using my new giant purple bottle which holds 70+ ounces of water. 
  4. 30 minutes of physical activity every day: 7/10 – This particular visit with Aunt Flo has been sort of miserable and I have been in more pain than usual. My body needed rest more than it needed to be strict! 
  5. meditate/reflect every day: 10/10 – sometimes it is just an extra few minutes in the shower but I have been really listening to my thoughts. 

Starting Weight: 210.4 (May 1)

Last Week’s Weight: 212.6 (May4)

Today’s Weight: 209.2

Change since last week: -3.4

Change for Challenge: -1.2

CHANGE
Change is happening.
Change is good!
I feel change this time! I am writing it all down. I am letting myself feel it all! I am letting change happen and I am not trying to force it. I think change will happen now because I am not trying to make it happen. Sometimes life sucks, sometimes its great. Life is Good, all the time – I am just remembering that! I am remembering sometimes life sucks and sometimes its great but its all part of the ride!
I feel change.
I am letting go of expectations.
I am letting go of  “all or nothing” thoughts.
I am letting go of comparing myself.
I am ok with me!
I am ok with me just the way I am!
I am ok with me!
I am ok with making me better!
I realize the scale won’t make me better and today when I looked at the scale I realized it just didn’t matter. I didn’t get all excited that I lost 3.something this week. I thought about what I did – logged all my food, ran 3.1 miles, drank a bunch of water ever day and made better choices all around – and that’s when I smiles. Realizing all the good changes I made this week – that felt good! THAT was exciting!!
I am proud of me this week, not for the scale but because I kicked ass this week!!
*
Now tell me how you kicked ass this week!
*
*
13 Responses to “wednesday weigh in: Change”

  1. Angela May 11, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    Letting go of all or nothing? Can you teach me how to do that?

  2. Bari May 11, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    You kicked ass on those goals this week! The nice number on the scale was just the bonus 🙂

  3. Brooke May 11, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    you know what i love? that you were able to see beyond your goals to see what your body needs (like with the exercise one). you didn’t push yourself for the sake of it, but did what was best for your body. *\o/*

  4. lissa May 11, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    13 miles!! WOOOOOT! You are doing good, girl! So proud of you and omgicantwaittoseeyouinaweek!

  5. LaughingLady May 11, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    GREAT job! Doesn’t that freedom feel amazing?? I am learning to let go of the “all or nothing” mentality as well. It’s tougher some days than others, but sticking with the plan is so much easier when you don’t allow yourself to get hung up on the times when you don’t! Keep up the good work!!!

  6. Trish May 11, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Girl you are rocking it! I have to agree with what Brooke said, you did exactly whats best for your body! Rock on sister! Oh and I emailed you last night 🙂

  7. Tonyne @ Unlikely Success Story May 11, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    Oh girl, I am not kicking ass this week. I want to, but I haven’t been. I hope to turn it around soon though!

  8. Anng May 11, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    You had a great week! Awesome!

  9. Grace @ Healthy Dreaming May 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    🙂 I got back to my pre-NYC weight and I exercised every day since I’ve been back! YAY!

    I used to be scared of change but I’m actually slightly excited by change now too!

  10. Adah May 11, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Way to make the necessary changes you need! You are doing great!

  11. Thea @ Im A Drama Mama May 12, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    You are killing it on this challenge!! That’s awesome!!

    SEVEN DAYS!!

  12. Tami @ ThisMomsDelight.com May 12, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    Looking good!

  13. Michelle May 17, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Way to kick butt this week.

    I agree with you, I’m letting go of expectations and letting go of those “all or nothing” thoughts!

Leave a Reply

