yeehaw yardsalin’

16 May

Saturday was our annual yard sale at my mom’s house. I have been yardsaling with my mom for years. We used to go to other people’s yardsales but now we hold our own.

I took a car load of crap to my mom’s house bright and early Saturday morning. It was the annual city-wide yard sale and there were tons of people dragging out there own household crap. Lawns and driveways were filling up.  I arrived at my mother’s house and sure enough, she had already loaded up the driveway. Aunt Gayle was there with her crap to sell. We quickly emptied my car and got to selling.

However, before the actual selling could commence I was instructed by mom and Aunt Gayle to look through their clothes and shoes. I found so many good things to bring home. New clothes and new shoes. New work clothes and new sexy heels. To know me is to know that I never wear high heels, mainly because I am klutzy, really klutzy.

Look at the pictures to see some of my yardscale scores.

do you see my kitty peeking out behind the shoes??

In the pictures there are:

3 dresses

1 skirt

2 matching skirt & shirt outfit

7 pairs of shoes (including sexy heels and way cute cowgirl boots)

2 silky tanks

2 cottony tanks

Not pictured:

4 sets of twin sheets for Q’s bed

3 blanket/throws

And Miss Lucy got an early birthday present.  Lucy turns 1 today (May 16) and one of her greatest joys is tearing the stuffing out of stuffed animals. I don’t normally give her toys to destroy but Patrick was not sold and Lucy deserved a toy.

4 Responses to “yeehaw yardsalin’”

  1. AnnG May 16, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Looks like you had a great day of finding your own deals!! Love the boots!

  2. Lisa May 16, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    WAHOO!!! Nice finds. And, no I didn’t see your kitty peeking out until you said something. CUTIES!!!

  3. Brooke May 16, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    your free finds are going to make my Yuppiville thrift store finds look expensive!

    love the maxi dress in the first photo.

  4. Bari May 16, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Nice score! But poor Patrick.

Leave a Reply

