a picture is worth a 1000 words.

25 May

I started this post with the intention of it being a Wordless Wednesday, but y’all should know by now, I cannot be wordless! 😉

I know I owe you a fitbloggin post and I will try to do that soon, very soon. I am still processing all that fitbloggin meant to me and I am not quite ready to share. I am being selfish and just feeling all of it.

But I finally uploaded pictures from one of my cameras (side note – is there an easy way to get all the pics from my blackberry?!?) I brought two cameras and a blackberry and took most pictures from my berry.

Ok, let’s get back to the picture above. With me is the beautiful Lisa and I just love this girl.  But it could take a whole post to tell you all about Lisa…just go check her blog.  I have been stingy with uploading all of my pictures from the weekend, like if I do that the weekend is officially over.  Then I uploaded this picture.

Do you see my face?!?

I cannot believe I just posted that picture, with me making that face!

At first look, I hated the face I was making. I went all negative and self-destructive for a few minutes. And then I realized, I was standing there with an awesome chick and I am an awesome chick. While I have no idea what exactly is making me laugh, I know it is something Lisa said.  It was a weekend of laughing and smiling and hugging friends!

I was happy and not once did I worry about what I looked like, the extra few pounds on me, or any negative thoughts of any kind. I went from moment to moment happy and smiling. I was happy with my world. I didn’t doubt me at all!

I didn’t doubt ME.

I had so much fun at fitbloggin.

Being me.

In all my crazy Jen ways, I was 100% me.

and I was HAPPY!

and I had fun!

I am fun!

At this stage in my life, I am finally learning to be happy with me.

I just need reminders.

This picture is a reminder.

It (life and all that goes with it) may not be perfect, but it is pretty dang good.

I just need reminders.

I want to remind each and everyone of you out there (yes! you hiding out there behind the computer)…

You are AWESOME!!!

8 Responses to “a picture is worth a 1000 words.”

  1. Miz May 26, 2011 at 6:30 am #

    xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

    and

    xoxoxoxoxo

    and

    xo

  2. Patty May 26, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    I love this picture! And I LOVE YOU! This picture represents your spirit and I am so glad you posted it 🙂 Words will never be able to express how much it mean to meet you this past weekend! xo

  3. mousearoo May 26, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    You’re more than awesome.

  4. KCLAnderson (Karen) May 26, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    I am SO glad you see what we see 🙂 And trust me…there have been several photos of myself from Fitbloggin that I started to cringe at and then said, “wait a minute…I was having a blast when this photo was taken and that’s all that matters!!”

    YOU are awesome!

  5. Lisa May 26, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Are you trying to make me do the ugly cry?! I love you, too and think YOU are ALL kinds of awesome, too. My only regret is that we didn’t take more pictures. Who knew that being “left behind” would have turned out the way it did? MWAH!!!!

  6. Roo May 26, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    I adore the picture. And you! For real, yo!

  7. Kerri O May 26, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    So much awesome in last weekend I’m still processing too. Glad I got to meet you!!!

  8. AnnG May 27, 2011 at 1:17 am #

    Love this post and this picture is so many ways of awesome…it’s not even possible to explain!! Much hugs!!

Leave a Reply

