show & tell Sunday

5 Jun

Today has been a fabulous Sunday!

I spent some time with my garden, and it is looking …

Mr. Cucumber doubled in size overnight, I swear it!

One of the three varieties of pepper, loaded with baby peppers!

Mr. Beefsteak - isn't it cute?!?

Miss Early Girl has one teeny-tiny baby tomato for me.

After the garden was inspected, I went to the front yard and planted Hostas. My mom has a ton of these Hosta plants on her side yard do I went over and took a whole bunch from her. Today, I split those big hunks of Hostas into individual roots and replanted them along my fence line.

I had three bags just like this one.

It took about an hour of me squatting and digging, but with a little help from my good friend, Adele, I got it done!  My Lucy was beside herself…I was out in her yard and digging holes (which she is always being yelled at for doing) and ignoring her. How dare I?!?

Hostas now line 60 feet of fence! Lucy "helped"

I had a great Sunday. I spent some time with myself and some good music today. I made my yard look pretty. There is something therapeutic about digging in the dirt and watching things grow.

I am healing my soul.

I love that sweating and getting dirty is helping me heal me.

Sundays are just so good for the soul.

much love & big Hugs, 

jen

4 Responses to “show & tell Sunday”

  1. Marisa @ Loser for Life June 5, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Our garden is really taking off, too! So exciting!

  2. Jules Big Girl Bombshell June 6, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    You are SO right about something special about digging in the dirt and watching things grow…mine are on slow.. stall.. waiting for the sun!

  3. Miz June 6, 2011 at 4:58 am #

    This made me GRIN, Jen.

  4. Patty June 7, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Nice job girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

