Jen’s Big Idea

27 Jun

 

Last year for my birthday I received a Polar heart rate monitor.  I used it for almost all my workouts…I really liked knowing how many calories I was burning during a workout.

Never mind that I wasn’t actually counting calories.

Never mind that I had no idea what that actually meant.

My Polar was the greatest gift and I had no idea just how awesome until over a year later.

Last summer, I got a puppy. A very cute puppy who like all puppies, chewed. My puppy liked to chew rubbery things like flip flops and watch bands. What I mean, is Polar watch bands. Lucy ate most of the band off my awesome Polar watch. I was bummed because I was just getting used to using my Polar for more than just a watch.

Long story short, sometime over the winter I contacted @ChrisPolarUSA to see if he could help me replace my watch band. I had searched Polar’s website about just couldn’t findt it. Chris helped me with the watch band AND understanding Heart Rate based training. 

Somewhere along the way…I forget the details now…Chris and Polar began a team of Polar Ambassadors.

Yours truly is a Polar Ambassador.

It really is an easy product to endorse. The product is awesome! The company is AWESOME! The people behind the product (like Chris) are AWESOMEST!

Any question I have ever tweeted or emailed has been answered fully and quickly.

But what does an ambassador do?!?

Well, for each of us what we do is different. We promote the Polar product but we do it in our own unique way. I have not been sure what or how I can contribute. I am still so new to running and heart rate training.

After my long run this weekend and idea came to me.

After my runs and workouts I have been tweeting or facebooking my #polarproof pictures. I have even encouraged other Polar fans to do the same.

 

The idea of my very own Polar Club was formed.

It’s a simple idea for a simple club.

I don’t know about y’all but I can use all the support and encouragement I can get. Polar has been a huge help but I crave human interaction. I like to SEE what everyone is doing.

So, Jen’s Polar Club is simple….

If you want to join let me know in the comments here.

I will create a facebook group where we can chat and share ideas but most important, where we can share our #polarproof in pics.

 

So, what do you say??!?

 

Are you in?!?

 

Do you want to join my Polar Club?!?

 

live signature

10 Responses to “Jen’s Big Idea”

  1. Miz June 27, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    I have recently be wondering if a polar or SOMESUCH might help me find my running love.

    (seriously. very.)

    thoughts??

    Miz.

    • Nadine June 27, 2011 at 7:06 am #

      Miz – for running, if you get a Polar, just make sure you find one that does pace/distance — many of the Polars only do HR and cals burned.

    • jeninreallife June 27, 2011 at 7:34 am #

      I think my Polar did help me understand how my running is in fact, running. I was working too hard and I was not happy about running. Then I started watching my heart rate and for me, something changed! but like so much of this journey, it is so individual.

      That being said, I know you – if you want it, you will find a way!

      xox

  2. Nadine June 27, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    I heart my Polar. Right now, it has a broken strap, but I’m just about to send it off to the Polar hospital to be repaired! I’ll do it today, and then I’m in! I’m in!

  3. Colormeroo June 27, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    I AM IN!!!! ordering my polar today! 🙂

  4. Bari June 27, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    Fun idea! I don’t use a HRM but you know I’ll cheer for you no matter what!

  5. Maria @ my waist loss journey June 27, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    Hey Jenn, I’m off till Friday the July 1st…I’m in for that walk any time you are…how about Wednesday morning???

  6. AnnG June 28, 2011 at 1:27 am #

    I need a new one, cuz I have lost mine and I’m borrowing a friends. I’m trying to decide which one is best for me and what I can afford of course!

  7. Sarah June 28, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    I’ve been thinking about getting a Polar for a while…and just this morning I received a gift-card bonus from work…I think it’s a sign to order one and join in the fun!

Leave a Reply

