summer randomness

15 Jul

I am not sure how it has been a week and a half since I last posted. 

Seriously, summer has a funny way of slipping and sliding away in the blink of an eye.

Take this week for an example….how the heck is it Friday already?!?

How has it been over a week since I have posted?!?

Its not like I haven’t had *stuff* to say or write….I just haven’t been able to sit down and write a blog.

I have had a BUSY busy busy summer so far!

Here is the nitty gritty of what I have been up to….enjoy the bullets:

  • I am running my school’s summer program this year and it has been insanely awesome but a ton of work. I have been working my tail off.
  • I have been trying to get out in the sun and water as often as possible.
  • I have spending as much time with my family as possible – with an almost teen I have to suck in as much time as she allows.
  • I have been training. Training has not been perfect but I am getting it done. July has been rough on the training schedule and I need to get out of my own head and just do it! Easier said than done!
  • I started calorie counting again. I stepped on the scale and found out my new starting number and started logging my calories using #MyFitnessPal.  I am at a very different place with “dieting” and calorie counting and the scale than I was 6 months ago.  I can and will balance loving and listening to my body with calorie counting and losing weight.
  • I didn’t need the scale to tell me I had gained weight (yep, while training for a half marathon I have gained a few pounds) because I can feel it. I feel bloaty and full in my belly area. My legs feel heavy and tight. My pants are not fitting quite the way I like.
  • The scale will not determine my self-worth! I am at a much better place with the scale.
  • I can and will balance the scale and my feelings. One will not discount the other!
  • July is flying by with my summer program in full swing but I am determined to not let the craziness derail me.
  • The first two weeks of July have been a setback – not exactly how I have planned it – I was on a much better schedule in June (when I had my normal school schedule). I am not beating myself up about this – just evaluating, realizing, adjusting and moving on!!
  • I am not giving up! I am not beating myself up for days I did not train or eat properly.
  • I have come so far and I am not going back!!

I leave you with this awesome picture of my beautiful girl.

042

Now, I have to end this post so I can go meet Karen – we are going to walk that bridge in the background of pic.

 

Have a great day!!

2 Responses to “summer randomness”

  1. Anng July 18, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Summer seems to be flying by for most of us it seems, but I think you are doing awesome with your training! So glad to hear your scale is not in control! It’s a good place to be in!

  2. Wifey July 26, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    Just stoppping by to share a little love. Summertime is hectic, right?! Hang in there …

    Winks & Smiles,
    Wifey

Leave a Reply

