11 Aug

Sometimes it is really hard to make all parts work…or all pieces fit.

fuck that!!

It is ALWAYS hard to make all parts work at the same time.

If it wasn’t hard it would be easy and easy is boring.

and easy is just not realistic!!

 

Real life has its ups and downs.

Real life has its easy breezy days and harder then a rock days.

The last few weeks I have been on one hell of a roller coaster.

 

My last post was a not-so-happy post. We lost one of our cats and I have to tell you, I am taking this much harder than I expected. Big Man had 4 cats and a dog when I moved in with him 8 years ago. In the last 3-4 years we have lost all but one cat. We have since added on another cat (rescued from shelter) and a puppy (rescued from a friend of my mother’s who took a 5 week-old puppy and couldn’t keep her).

Sadness about my kitty leaked into other areas of life.

It was also 100* and sticky humid so it was so easy to let the excuses creep in!

I could list them…there were like a 100 good excuses why I let myself not train and workout or eat properly.

I could list them here….but I have already listed them in my head and texted at least 2 friends with my whining….I don’t want to rehash it. I want to put all the behind me.

I seem to go four – six weeks of awesome, the one to two weeks of crappiness.  I wish I had the answers but I am still just trying to figure it out! I know a lot of the last few weeks was sadness coupled with lack of schedule. Once summer school ended I had no real schedule and I NEED schedule to keep me going. Without a schedule I would not eat breakfast until 1pm; I would put off workouts for later; then put them off for even later.

I still have about 3 weeks of summer left and 17 days until my half marathon. I am not going to say its going to be easy to get back in a groove but I am not giving up. I am going to do what I can, what is on my training schedule, and I am not going to beat myself up. I also have to plan and prepare for the upcoming school year and enjoy what is left of summer break with my kid.

It is ALWAYS a balancing act!

I am a work in progress!!

I am a work in progress and I am going to work on staying positive!!

I am a work in progress and I am going to work on staying positive…no matter what happens!

 

How do you get back on track?

live-signature_thumb.png

4 Responses to “”

  1. IamIrene (@itrytotri) August 11, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    We are always a work in progress. But we are awesome.

    and if you need some motivation, you’ve got me. I need you to keep going. Cause I am going to see in A/C on October 16th. Remember that little thing we are doing? I need you to get your mojo, realize tat you are amazing and can do this, and keep going.

  2. Miz August 12, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    it IS a balancing act and your mojo is only a text away 🙂

  3. Big Girl Bombshell August 12, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Back on track, for me, is most of the time just stepping back, and trying to remember it is a process … being kind to myself and that life in general is not as easy as the goals we set for ourselves….it isn’t like a marathon…..we have real life obstacles that pop up and veer us off course. sometimes it has to just be a stroll or a walk in the park. xoxo

  4. AnnG August 18, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    You are awesome! You are gonna do great in the 1/2 marathon!

Leave a Reply

